Entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2021 - ENTER NOW to avail Early Bird offer until October 22

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Mindshare’s Ravi Rao is new MRUC Chairman

Three new members in the publishers category have also been inducted into the Board of Governors – Benoy Roy Chowdhury of HT Media; Arun Anant of The Hindu; and Hormusji N Cama of Bombay Samachar

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | September 24, 2013

Ravi Rao

The board of directors of Media Research Users Council (MRUC), at its Annual General Meeting held today in Mumbai, unanimously elected Ravi Rao, Leader South Asia, Mindshare, GroupM’s flagship agency, as the new Chairman of MRUC for 2013-14. According to informed sources, Prashant Pandey, CEO of ENIL (Radio Mirchi), has been nominated Vice-Chairman.

Three new members from the publishers category have also been inducted into the 24-member Board of Governors. They are: Benoy Roy Chowdhury, Executive Director, HT Media; Arun Anant, CEO, The Hindu; and Hormusji N Cama, Director of Gujarati daily, Bombay Samachar. It may be mentioned here that Cama was the MRUC Chairman in 2011-12.

Ravi Rao, who was Vice-Chairman, takes over from outgoing Chairman Ravindra Kumar of The Statesman.

The MRUC Board of Governors includes the following:
Category A: Advertisers
Prakash Iyer Kimberly Clark Lever Pvt. Ltd.
Sandip Tarkas Future Group
Sanjiv Puri ITC Ltd.
Sanjay Tripathy HDFC Life
Category B : Publishers
I.Venkat Eenadu
Kulbir Chhikara Hari Bhoomi
Riyad Mathew Malayala Manorama
Hormusji N. Cama The Bombay Samachar
Arun Anant Kasturi&Sons
Benoy Roy Chowdhury HT Media
Category C : Advertising Agencies
Arvind Sharma Leo Burnett
Shripad Kulkarni Allied Media
Category D : Broadcast & Other Media
Avinash Kaul Times Television Network
Jawahar Sircar Prasar Bharati
Krishna Kumar Media2win
Paritosh Joshi Star CJ
Post a Comment