BuzzInContent Awards 2020

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

IBN7 Zindagi LIVE Awards honours 8 fearless women

Delhi CM, Shiela Dixit and actor, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan felicitated Winners at the second edition of Zindagi LIVE Awards

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | February 21, 2013

Winners of 2nd edition of IBN7 Zindagi LIVE Awards with cricketer Gautam Gambhir, Ashutosh, Managing Editor of IBN7 and actor Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Life throws many challenges and tests us at the worst of our times. Many succumb under pressure and choose to surrender, but some refuse to give in. These brave few tackle all the obstacles and setbacks with courage and hope. IBN7, in partnership with Maruti Suzuki, honoured eight such fearless women at the second edition of Zindagi LIVE Awards.

At a glittering awards ceremony held at Taj Palace Hotel in New Delhi, Chief Guest, Delhi Chief Minister, Shiela Dixit felicitated the winners, who represent the triumphant spirit of India’s women. Acclaimed actor, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan also joined her to grace the occasion as the esteemed Guest of Honour.

IBN7 Zindagi LIVE Awards are an extension of an award-winning talk show of the same name on IBN7. The awards adhere to a unique process of selection where the IBN7 Editorial Board deliberates to finalise the winners, keeping in mind their heart-rending stories and inspirational endeavours.

The 8 winners who were honoured at the awards ceremony are:

Ami B Shroff

Hema Aziz

Kiran Thakur


Amita Sharma

Ummul Khair

Karthika Annamalai

Hena Nafis & Uzma Nafis

Speaking about the award, Ashutosh, Managing Editor, IBN7, said, “We are delighted to have instituted Zindagi LIVE Awards which complements the strength of the human spirit. This year we honoured eight fearless women, who challenged social stigmas and taboos and chose the zeal of life.”


Post a Comment