Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

BuzzInContent Awards

IAA announces categories for first-ever Leadership Awards

Categories cover a wide spectrum of verticals from auto, banking, media & entertainment, Telecom and FMCG among others

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | January 23, 2013

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India chapter has announced the categories for the prestigious IAA leadership Awards. Presented by India’s leading Hindi GEC channel Colors, the awards, to be held for the first time ever in India, will bring together the disciplines of Marketing, Advertising and Media under one roof.

The categories are:

Media Agency Head of the Year
Creative Agency Head of the Year
Marketer of the Year: Media & Entertainment
Marketer of the Year: Banking
Marketer of the Year: Insurance
Marketer of the Year: Auto Passenger Vehicles
Marketer of the Year: Auto Commercial vehicles
Marketer of the Year: Household Products
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Food & Beverages
Marketer of the Year: FMCG - Personal Care
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Consumer Durables
Marketer of the Year: Telecom Products
Marketer of the Year: Travel & Hospitality
Best CEO
News Anchor of the Year
Media Person of the Year
Editor of the Year

Srinivasan Swamy, President of International Advertising Association, India Chapter, said, “The IAA Leadership Awards salutes the hard work put in by individuals to make a difference to the brands they work for. The categories have been selected to ensure that individuals from various sectors are covered.”

To ensure that the recipients’ of the awards are determined in a fair and just manner and to ensure the process is seen as transparent, IAA has appointed marketing research company AC Nielsen to execute the nomination and voting process. Further, Ernst & Young has been appointed to audit and validate the entire process. The winners will be decided in a two-stage selection process: the first stage will include nominations and shortlisting by seasoned marketing, media and advertising professionals; and the second stage will be the final selection of winners by a voting process among the shortlisted nominees by senior industry peers.

The first edition of the annual awards is scheduled on February 2, 2013 at the Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. Union Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting, Manish Tewari, will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest.

More than 350 professionals comprising the who's who of the advertising, marketing and media are expected to attend the awards function.


Post a Comment