Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

The One Club announces all-star jury for OneScreen

The first short film & video competition extends submission deadline to September 21, 2012

The One Club announces all-star jury for OneScreen


The first short film & video competition extends submission deadline to September 21, 2012

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | September 10, 2012

OneScreen Festival shines a bright light on its first annual international short film & video competition, producing an all-star panel of jurors whoincludeformer official Obama White House videographer Arun Choudhary, movie critic Danny Bowes, actor/comedian Rick Overton, and long accomplished list of directors and creative executives from some of world’s leading ad agencies.

With so much interest in the new competition and entries surpassing first-year expectations, the submission deadline has been extended through 12:00 Midnight, Friday September 21, 2012.

The OneScreen jury panel (in alphabetical order):

Leslie Ali                       Freelance Director &Creative Director                 New York

Danila Boer                   Creative Director, BBDO                                    New York

Danny Bowes                Critic, Movies by Bowes                                                New York

Carl Byrd                      Director, Carl Byrd & Company                          New York

Ray Chan                      Executive Creative Director, Publicis                  Beijing

Pat Chatmon                 Director, Double7 Images                                  New York

Arun Choudhary            SVP, Revolution Messaging                              Washington DC

                                    & former official White House Videographer

John Dukakis                SVP & Director Branded Entertainment,             Boston

                                    Hill Holiday

Sean Dunne                  Director, NONFICTION                                       New York

Nick Gaul                      VP/Executive Producer, BBDO                          New York

John Godsey                Director of Branded Content, VML                     Kansas  City

Ron Honsa                    Director, Moving Pictures                                  New York

Margaret Johnson         Executive Creative Director,                               San Francisco

                                    Goodby Silverstein & Partners

Julie Katz                      VP/Executive Producer                                      New York

                                    Content & Development, BBDO

Matt Murphy                  Creative Director, 72 and Sunny                         Los Angeles

Peter Nicholson             Freelance, former Executive Creative                  New York

                                    Director, JWT

Rick Overton                 Actor/Comedian/Writer                                       Los Angeles

Jaime Robinson                        Creative Director, Pereira & O’Dell                      San Francisco

Sam Saunders              Executive Creative Director,                               New York

                                    Young Discovers Club

Steven Schudlich          Director of Exhibitions, University of                  Detroit

                                    Michigan, School of Art & Design

CalleSjoenell                 Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy                    New York

                                    Integrated Content, Team Detroit

Chuck Tso                    Freelance Art Director                                        New York

Loren Victory                Senior Vice President/Director of                       Detroit

FarisYakob                   Chief Innovation Officer, MDC Partners              New York

More creative film, video, and advertising industry professionals have expressed interest in joining the prestigious OneScreen jury panel and new judges will be announced at a later date, along with details of the upcoming awards ceremony later this fall. Judging will take place over a two-week period starting late October. Finalists will be notified by e-mail. Winners in the competition categories Best Director, Best Cinematographer, Best Editor, Best Script and Best of Show will be honored the beginning of November at a special awards presentation and screening to be held in New York City

Produced by The One Club, OneScreen was conceived for filmmakers of today and tomorrow who want to showcase their work to the organization’s established global audience. To be eligible for entry, films and videos must be 10 minutes or less in run time. Entry categories include Narrative, Documentary, Music Video, Animation and Branded Content. All entries must be submitted online at in MP4 or MOV H.264 format. Entry fees are $25.00 per submission. Students $20.00 per submission. All non-English films must contain English sub-titles. All finalists grant The One Club the rights to use their films and/or videos in press materials for promotional purposes. Films and/or videos selected as winners become part of The One Club archive library.

“Our new OneScreen Festival was designed to encourage the video and filmmakers of today and tomorrow from across the globe to submit their creative work for viewing in front of our well-established international audience,” says Kevin Swanepoel, president at The One Club. “All entries will be judged by the talented members of our jury and winning shorts will be viewed by our eager global online audience of creatives.”

Post a Comment