Shortlists announced for Rising Star Awards 2021 [VIEW]

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

CNBC-TV18 brings 3rd edition of the India Healthcare Awards

To recognize and felicitate the best of medical service providers in India

September 25, 2012:

CNBC TV18 returns with the 3rd edition of ‘Indian Healthcare Awards 2012’ – recognition for the healthcare industry. Jointly organised by CNBC TV18 and ICICI Lombard, these awards will recognize and felicitate the best of medical service providers in India. Scheduled to take place in December, 2012, these awards will see convergence of some of the most respected names from the healthcare fraternity, leaders from private & government organizations, policy makers, representatives from the government & key people from sector affiliates, all will assemble to applaud the distinguished achievers.

IMRB, India’s leading research agency is entrusted with the daunting task of monitoring the extensive three - phase selection process. This year the award categories will encompass General Service, Tertiary Care Hospitals (multi and single specialty hospitals) and will also recognize excellence in Primary Healthcare, Innovation & Research in Healthcare and Best Entrepreneur in Healthcare. The selection method is all-embracing and will have three distinct phases:  nominations, short-listing and final ranking.  Final ranking of the shortlisted hospitals will be done by eminent jury members comprising of Mr. Vaidheesh A, Managing Director Johnson & Johnson Medical India, Dr. Ramakanta Panda, Vice Chairman - Asian Heart Hospital, Kewal Handa, Managing Director - Pfizer Limited, India, Mr. D G Shah - Secretary General, Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance, Co-Chairman, National Pharmaceuticals Committee, FICCI and Dr.S K Sarin -Director & Sr. Professor and Head of Dept of Hepatology Institute of Liver and Biliary sciences.

Speaking about the awards, Anil Uniyal, CEO, CNBC TV18 & CNBC Awaaz, said,  “With the rise of disposable income, easy access to information, and increase in healthcare and financing options, consumers are becoming increasingly cautious. Consequently, healthcare sector is becoming more competitive in nature; their objective is to provide best services, competitive pricing, and enhanced customer satisfaction. These awards are a way of recognizing the finest entity in the business and felicitate their merit.”

Awards will be given in the following categories

Best Multi Specialty Hospital of the Year

  • Metro ( 2 Awards)
  • Non Metro ( North, South, East, West)

Best Hospital in Secondary Care

  • District Hospitals (Government Owned)
  • General Hospitals (Private Owned)

Best Single Specialty Hospital

  • Cardiology
  • Gastroenterology
  • Nephrology & Urology
  • Oncology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics
  • Pediatrics
  • Neurology
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Geriatrics
  • Mental Health / Psychiatry
  • Diabetology / Endocrinology

Best Innovation & Research in Healthcare

Best Entrepreneur in Healthcare

WHO awards for excellence in Primary Healthcare


Post a Comment