BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Sony sweeps Ficci Frames 2012 awards; Star Plus remains best channel

Radio Mirchi awarded Best Radio Channel while Big FM received the award for Largest Radio Network

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 19, 2012

Celebrating excellence in the verticals of Film, Television and Radio, the FICCI Frames Excellence Awards on Friday concluded the 13th edition of the annual three-day event organised by the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry in Mumbai from March 14-16, 2012.

Sony Entertainment Television won 6 awards including Best Fiction and Non-fiction programme, Best Actor and Actress, Maximum Impact created by a channel and personality while Star Plus was adjudged Best Channel again this year.

Prashant Pandey of Radio Mirchi took home the award for Best Radio Channel while Big FM received the award for Largest Radio Network.

In films, Rockstar won a total of 4 awards making it the most prolific winner of the evening. Imtiaz Ali won Best Director for the film while Ranbir Kapoor bagged the Best Actor Award. AR Rahman was felicitated with the Best Music Director Award and Mohit Chauhan with Best Singer – Male for the same film.

Farhan Akhtar and Ritesh Sidhwani walked away with the award for Best Film for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara. Vidya Balan received the Best Actor – Female award for The Dirty Picture and newbie Parineeti Chopra got the Best Debut – Female for her comedic role in Ladies VS Ricky Bhel. The Award for Best Debut – Male went to Vidyut Jamwal for Force and Abhinay Deo was adjudged Best Debut Director for the highly acclaimed Delhi Belly. Usha Uthup and Rekha Bhardwaj received the award for Best Singer Female for the film 7 Khoon Maaf.

Speaking on FICCI Frames Excellence Honours, Karan Johar, Co-Chairman, FICCI Entertainment Committee, said When it comes to entertainment, India is reaching new heights with each passing year due to the efforts and passion of a set of people who are its driving force. With the FICCI Frames Excellence Awards we hope to honour the best across the different media platforms. We hope the awards inspire all to excel."

Nikhil Gandhi, Business Head - UTV Stars, said, “The Indian entertainment industry has witnessed exceptional work over the past few years. Our partnership with FICCI is a testimony to our admiration for such unique talent and flair. UTV Stars is proud to associate with FICCI Frames Excellence Awards as it is a matchless platform for inimitable talent and also inspires the fraternity to strive towards better work and excellence.”

The complete list of winners is as below:


Best Actor (Male) – Ranbir Kapoor – Rockstar

Best Actor (Female) – Vidya Balan – The Dirty Picture

Best Director – Imtiaz Ali – Rockstar

Best Film – Farha Akhtar and Ritesh Sidhwani – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Debut (Male) – Vidyut Jamwal – Force

Best Debut (Female) – Parineeti Chopra – Ladies vs Ricky Bhel

Best Debut Director – Abhinay Deo – Delhi Belly

Best Music Director - AR Rahman – Rockstar

Best Singer (Male) - Mohit Chauhan – Rockstar

Best Singer (Female) – Usha Uthup & Rekha Bhardwaj – 7 Khoon Maaf


Best Fiction Programme – Ekta Kapoor (Balaji Telefilms)- Bade Achhe Lagte Hai

Best Non-Fiction Programme – Siddharth Basu (Big Synergy) and N.P. Singh (Sony Television) – Kaun Banega Crorepati

Best ACTOR (Male) – Ram Kapoor – Bade Achhe Lagte Hai

Best Actor (Female) – Saakshi Tanwar – Bade Achhe Lagte Hai

Best TV Channel – Star Plus


Best Radio Channel – Prashant Panday – Radio Mirchi

Largest Radio Network – Big FM

Special Honours

Maximum Impact created by a Television Channel – Manjit Singh, CEO Sony Entertainment Television

Most Impact created by a Personality – Amitabh Bachchan – Kaun Banega Crorepati

Post a Comment