Shortlists announced for Rising Star Awards 2021 [VIEW]

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

CNBC-TV18 gives away India Business Leader Awards 2012

Honours the individuals and organizations that have created new benchmarks for corporate excellence

January 19, 2012:

CNBC-TV18, India’s no. 1 English business news channel has yet again hosted the 7th edition of ‘India Business Leader Awards 2012’ (IBLA)-Asia’s most distinguished awards for Excellence in Leadership, presented by Omkar Realtors and Developers Pvt Ltd. The awards witnessed some of the brightest stars from India Inc. take centre stage in a glittering ceremony, which was presided over by the Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee at The Lalit, Connaught Place, New Delhi. The India Business Leader Awards are a continuation of the tradition set by CNBC’s Asia Business Leader Awards.

‘India Business Leader Awards 2012’ has been established to honor the individuals and organizations that have created new benchmarks for corporate excellence and have taken Indian Business to a new echelon of fame.

The winners of IBLA were selected through an extensive multi stage selection process, perfected over the years with an experience in over 12 countries. In the final stage, an eminent jury selected the leaders in different award categories. This year the Jury was chaired by Mukesh Ambani. KM Birla, Anand Mahindra, Chanda Kochhar and Deepak Parekh joined Ambani to draw up a stellar list of winners.

The awards witnessed luminaries from the Business fraternity like Chanda Kochhar, Managing Director, ICICI Bank; Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairman, Aditya Birla Group; Deepak Parekh,  Non-Executive Chairman, HDFC; B. Muthuraman, Vice Chairman, Tata Steel; Mayank Pareek, Executive Director, Maruti Suzuki; Renu karnad, Additional Director, HDFC; Ajai Chowdhry, Founder & Chairman - HCL Infosystems; Kris Gopalkrishnan, Co-Founder & Executive Co-Chairman, Infosys amongst others.

Speaking about the awards, Udayan Mukherjee, Managing Editor, CNBC-TV18 said, “IBLA was initiated 7 years ago to honor India’s most outstanding business leaders for their contribution to India Inc. Its success can be dictated by the fact that it has become a benchmark in achievement. This year we have continued this initiative to salute those captains of industry who have braved the turbulent international conditions and kept India’s flag flying high.”

The winners in the respective categories for this year’s awards are: Award Category Winners
1 First Generation Entrepreneur Of The Year Murali k Divi
2 Most Promising Entrant Into The Big League Thermax
3 Taking India Abroad! (Brand India) Birla Group
4 Indian Global Achiever Anshu Jain
5 Social Enterprise Of The Year - NGO's Naandi Foundation
6 Outstanding Contribution to the Cause of Indian Business Narendra Modi
7 Young Turk of the Year Flipkart
8 Lifetime Achievement Award Brij Mohanlal Munjal
9 CNBC-TV18’s Outstanding Woman Business Leader Of The Year Renu Karnad
10 CNBC-TV18’s Outstanding Business Leader Of The Year Rajiv Bajaj
11 CNBC-TV18’s Outstanding Company Of The Year TCS
12 Hall Of Fame C. K. Prahlad
International Awards
13 CNBC Asia's India Business Leader of the Year & CNBC Asia's corporate social responsibility Award Chanda Kochhar
14 India Innovator of the Year S. Gopalakrishnan
15 Corporate Social Responsibility Award H. M. Nerurkar
16 India Talent Management Award Ganesh Ayyar
17 CNBC Asia's Life Time Achievement Award of the year N.R.Narayana Murthy

Post a Comment