CNN-IBN Indian of the Year 2011 unveils Entertainment category nominees

Voting lines open for the public to choose their own icons from the nominees in this category

BestMediaInfo Bureau
New Update

CNN-IBN Indian of the Year 2011 unveils Entertainment category nominees

December 1, 2011:

publive-imageCNN-IBN is all set to host the prestigious CNN-IBN Indian of the Year Award 2011. After revealing the nominees in Business and Sports categories, it has announced the nominees from Entertainment category.

The nominees under Entertainment category are as follows:

  • AMOLE GUPTE: For being Hindi film industry's most innovative and differentiated film director whose experiments like Stanley ka Dabba have tugged at the audience's heart.

To Vote: SMS IENT 1 to 51818

  • EKTA KAPOOR: For taking on unconventional, bold themes for her films and making a comeback of sorts on television through some refreshing new soaps.

To Vote: SMS IENT 2 to 51818

  • RANBIR KAPOOR: For a powerhouse performance in Rockstar, taking on difficult films and firmly pitching himself as the most refreshing and promising young star.

To Vote: SMS IENT 3 to 51818

  • TEAM KBC AND AMITABH BACHCHAN: For redefining the genre of reality television through a smart repackaging of emotions and an outstanding presentation style.

To Vote: SMS IENT 5 to 51818

  • TEAM ZINDAGI NA MILEGI DOBARA: For celebrating love, friendship and fun through the best feel good and enjoyable film of an otherwise bleak year.

To Vote: SMS IENT 6 to 51818

Vote and applaud for the achiever who with his/her unflinching dedication has emerged as the best in Entertainment category. Log on to to cast your vote.

Speaking on the occasion, Rajdeep Sardesai, Editor-in-Chief, CNN-IBN, IBN7 & IBN- Lokmat said, “It is with great pride that we announce the nominees of this year's edition of the Indian of the Year Awards. Each passing year, gives us an opportunity to identify those rare individuals who have forged a blazing path in their chosen fields.”