Rising Star Awards Entries Open- ENTER NOW

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
bestmediainfo logo

Malaika Arora Khan wins Sensation of the Year award

Steals the sensation at the 1st Jeeyo Bollywood Awards by UTV Movies and PVR Cinemas.

Malaika Arora Khan wins “Sensation of the Year” award

Steals the sensation at the 1st Jeeyo Bollywood Awards by UTV Movies and PVR Cinemas.

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | June 15, 2011

Malaika Arora Khan with the trophy for the Sensation of the Year at Jeeyo Bollywood Awards by UTV Movies with Rishi Kapoor- the fan who presented the award

She had the nation swaying to her moves and stole hearts as the sizzling Munni in the pulsating song from Dabangg. Malaika Arora Khan has been honored with the award for ‘Sensation of the Year’ at the first ever Jeeyo Bollywood Awards presented by UTV Movies and PVR Cinemas. The first of its kind viewer’s choice award, Jeeyo Bollywood Awards has adopted a unique format where the aam junta not just votes for their favourite celebrities but also gets the opportunity to personally hand over the trophies to the winning stars. Sensation of the Year was a category open exclusively to trade patrons for voting and Mrs. Khan beat fellow nominee Katrina Kaif (Sheila ki Jawaani) to win the title.

Presenting the award to the vivacious beauty is Rishi Kapoor, Vice President, Planman Consulting, who has admired the star since he first saw her perform in Chhaiya Chhaiya. “Malaika is one of the best dancers in Bollywood and I have admired her since the first time I saw her perform in Dil Se. She has a fascinating persona and truly deserves the sensation of the year award. I am thankful to UTV Movies and PVR Cinemas to have given me this chance to fulfill my Bollywood dream of meeting the beautiful star,” said Rishi.



Post a Comment