Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Amrita FEFKA Film Awards Announced

Awards to be given away at a gala entertainment extravaganza at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi on June 4th.

June 2, 2011:

The honours were decided by a 7 member jury panel of eminent personalities from various branches of the media, chaired by veteran director K.S Sethumadhavan. It is the first time that the combined might of the Film Employees Federation is involved with the organization and conduct of an Award night in the State and this unique privilege gives it an added aura.

The major Award winners are:

1] Best Film: T.D Dasan Std 6B

2] Best Actor: Mammootty (Prachiyettan , Best Actor)

3] Best Actress: Kavya Madhavan ( Gaddama)

4] Best Director: Mohan Raghavan (T.D Dasan Std 6B)

5] Abinay Keerthi Award: Mohanlal

6] Special Jury Award:  Salim Kumar ( Adaminte Makan Abu)

7] Lifetime Achievement Award: Yesudas

8] Yuva Keerthi Award : Kunchako Boban.

9] Most Popular Actor: Dileep.

For his effortless portrayal of challenging roles  that has given him an iconic status in Tamilnadu, Vikram has been chosen as the Best Actor in Tamil, while Amala Paul the young upcoming actress who is making a splash with her amazing performances gets the Best Actress Award for Tamil.

The coveted accolades will be given away at a grand gala entertainment extravaganza at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi on June 4th, which will witness a rare congregation of talented artistes of the silver screen and brilliant technicians from behind the scenes, on the same stage.

The night of the stars will get under way with a Ranga pooja, its lyrics composed by Shibu Chakravarthy and set to melody by National Award winning music director Ouseppachan. Dancing in step to the rhythms of its verses will be  a bevy of  30 danseuses led by Kavya Madhavan, Samvratha Sunil, Remya Nambeeshan etc. Eight spectacular dances that lines up the entire galaxy of  young stars in Malayalam from Bhavana, Meera Nanadan, Reema Kallingal, Nithya Menon, Ananya, Dhanya Mary Varghese, Vineeth Kumar, Manikuttan, Asif Ali etc will add sparkle and  glitter to the stupendous  show .

The kings of comedy - Salim Kumar, Kunchako Boban, Jayasurya, Harisree Asokan, Biju Kuttan, Kottayam Nasir, Jaffer along with Guinness Pakru, Tini Tom, Kalabhavan Navas, Manikuttan, Sudheesh, Manju Pillai, Ponnamma Babu, Bindu Panikar etc will pool their hilarious best to tickle the viewer’s funny bone with 4 original skits that will be a riot of laughter.

Every known playback singer in Malayalam will pitch in with their best to transform this special night into a mesmerizing world of melody and harmony. Under the aegis of ace director Lal Jose, Bijibal and Anil Pachooran, 25 singers from the new generation of Malayalam musicians will join in a musical tribute – a Ganamalika-  to pay homage to the bygone century of Malayalam film music.

The Amrita Fefka Film Award function will be the biggest award night in Malayalam history. As Amrita TV’s Chief Editor and CEO K Gopalakrishnan observed, “When the finest technicians of filmdom and the channel that re-wrote television history join hands, it cannot but be otherwise”.

Entry to the 4 hour long fabulous AFFA night on June 4th will be through Passes.


Post a Comment