News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

CNBC-TV18 Gives Away India Business Leader Awards 2010

Pranab Mukherjee felicitated with the ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Indian Economy Award 2010’.

CNBC-TV18 Gives Away India Business Leader Awards 2010

Pranab Mukherjee felicitated with the ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Indian Economy Award 2010’.

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | December 14, 2010

MCX Stock Exchange and CNBC-TV18 gave away ‘India Business Leader Awards (IBLA) 2010’ held in Mumbai. Honorable Finance Minister, Pranab Mukherjee presented the awards to the winners. The host for IBLA 2010 was the renowned Indian film director, producer, and TV celebrity, Karan Johar. The awards aimed at recognizing leaders who have made a difference by carving a niche for themselves, thus creating an edge above their peers.

Speaking on the occasion, Pranab Mukherjee, Hon. Finance Minister said, “It gives me immense pleasure to be here at CNBC-TV18 ‘India Business Leader Awards 2010’. Let me start by congratulating CNBC-TV18 for the sixth edition of this wonderful initiative that recognizes exceptional entrepreneurial talent and leadership in diverse fields of our economy. Over the years, the recipients of these awards in different categories have been individuals who epitomize courage, knowledge, ingenuity, vision and a drive to succeed and inspire. This year's list is no different.”

Commending on Mr. Pranab Mukherjee’s contribution to the Indian economy, Raghav Bahl, Founder and Editor, Network18, said, “We have been blessed today to have the Hon. Finance Minister with us as we celebrate the achievements of the year 2010. I am quite convinced that this year will go down as the year of conviction about India.”

He further added, “It's very heartening to know how the conviction about India still exists worldwide. Under Mr. Mukherjee’s leadership we can proudly say that the deficit of positive, proactive leadership has finally been breached. India can now not be held back from the kind of achievements it is certainly destined for.”

Speaking on the occasion, Joseph Massey, MD and CEO, MCX Stock Exchange said, “The Award showcases the best of Indian Business Leaders who have helped built India as one of the fastest growing economies in the world today. This acknowledgement further encourages Indian entrepreneurship to build the foundation of futuristic India. We would like to congratulate all the winners, the distinguished panel of judges and CNBC TV18 for organising the event.”

IBLA 2010 has witnessed the finest jury comprising of eminent names such as N. R. Narayana Murthy, Chairperson of the Jury along with his members - Adi Godrej, Mukesh Ambani, K.V. Kamath, Naina Lal Kidwai, and Raghav Bahl.

The winners of CNBC-TV18 India Business Leader Awards 2010 are as follows:-

India Business Leader Awards 2010
First Generation Entrepreneur of the Year GVK Power & Infrastructure Ltd.
Most Promising Entrant into the Big League Lupin Ltd.
Taking India Abroad Sunil Bharti Mittal, CMD, Bharti Group
Indian Global Achiever Nitin Nohria, Dean, Harvard Business School
Social Enterprise  of the Year PRATHAM
Outstanding Contribution to the Indian Economy Pranab Mukherjee, Honorable Finance Minister, India
Young Turk of the Year Virendra Mhaiskar, Chairman and Managing Director, IRB Infrastructure Developers Ltd.
Lifetime Achievement Award Fali Nariman, Sr. Advocate, Supreme Court of India
CNBC-TV18's Outstanding Woman Business Leader of the Year Chanda Kochhar, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, ICICI Bank Limited
CNBC-TV18's Outstanding Business Leader of the Year Ratan Tata, Former Chairman, Tata Sons
CNBC-TV18's Outstanding Company of the Year State Bank of India
CNBC-TV18's Entertainment Business Leader of the Year Aamir Khan

CNBC-TV18's Sport Leader of the Year 2010 (Winners of Gold medal for the 4x400 relay at the 6th Asian Games 2010, held in China) Manjeet Kaur, Sini Jose, Ashwini Chidananda Akkunji and Mandeep Kaur
Asian Business Leaders Awards 2010
CNBC Asia's ‘Asia Business Leader of the Year 2010’ & CNBC Asia's ‘India's Business Leader of the Year 2010’ A. M. Naik, Chairman and Managing Director, Larsen & Toubro Ltd.
CNBC-TV18's ‘India Innovator of the Year 2010’ Ajay Chowdhry, Founder and Chairman, HCL InfoSystems
CNBC-TV18's ‘India Talent Management Award 2010’ S. Gopalakrishnan, Founder, Infosys Technologies Limited
CNBC-TV18's Corporate Social Responsibility Award 2010 Dr. G. M. Rao, Founder, GMR Group

Post a Comment