Rising Star Awards 2023- RSVP Here

Best Media Info

Partner Content
bestmediainfo logo
bestmediainfo logo

Business Today to host ‘Most Powerful Women in Business Awards’

Union Minister Smriti Irani will be the Chief Guest at the 19th edition of awards which will be held in Mumbai

Business Today is going to host the 19th edition of its ‘Most Powerful Women in Business Awards’ on March 29.

Smriti Irani, Union Minister of Women and Child Development and Minister of Minority Affairs, will be the Chief Guest at the 19th edition of awards which will be held in Mumbai.

Apart from giving away the awards to the winners, Irani will also engage in a discussion with BT’s editors on the subject of “Leveraging India’s Better Half for Economic and Social Growth”.

This annual confluence of women achievers will also see women leaders, start-up founders, professionals, and visionaries sharing insights on some of the most pertinent issues to strengthen women’s role and participation in the economic sphere.

Some of the business leaders who will be speaking at this event include - Arundhati Bhattacharya, Salesforce India; Zia Mody, AZB and Partners; Roshni Nadar, HCL Technologies; Swati Piramal, Piramal Group; Nandita Das, Film Maker and Actor; Vineeta Singh, Sugar Cosmetics; Masaba Gupta, House of Masaba; Ghazal Alagh, Mamaearth; Varun Alagh, Mamaearth; Meena Ganesh, Portea Medical; Ameera Shah, Metropolis Healthcare; Suman Mishra, Mahindra Last Mile Mobility; Ashima Goyal, RBI Monetary Policy Committee; Jyoti Deshpande, Viacom18 Media; Daisy Chittilapilly, Cisco India and SAARC; amongst others.

This year, the winners of BT MPW awards include a mix of women from fields as varied as textiles, pharma, entertainment, start-ups, finance, manufacturing and many more.

There are 55 winners in the BT MPW 2022 list, signalling the rise of women power in Indian industry.

The awards are aimed at honouring remarkable Indian women who made outstanding contributions in their organisations and set new standards of performance across the nation.


Post a Comment