Rising Star Awards 2023- Click Here

Best Media Info

Partner Content
bestmediainfo logo
bestmediainfo logo

Marico’s Saugata Gupta re-elected Chairman of ISA

The Indian Society of Advertisers also elected 19 other members of the Executive Council who met in Mumbai on September 23

Marico’s Saugata Gupta re-elected Chairman of ISA

The Indian Society of Advertisers also elected 19 other members of the Executive Council who met in Mumbai on September 23

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | September 28, 2015

Saugata Gupta Saugata Gupta

Saugata Gupta, Managing Director & CEO, Marico, has been elected Chairman of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) for the second consecutive year. Gupta has been lending his support to the ISA for a long time.

An MBA from IIM Bangalore, Gupta has rich FMCG experience of over two decades, having worked through ascending career rung in Cadbury (India and the UK), ICICI Prudential, and Marico.

On being re-elected the ISA Chairman, Gupta said, “Our focus would be to further strengthen the industry partnership that we have built and in particular to extend all necessary support to ensure that BARC’s data would represent viewers across the country and deliver the desired benefit to the advertisers and other stakeholders. I am looking forward to the exciting times ahead for advertisers, industry partners and fraternity associations to work as a stronger team to harness overall growth of advertising towards robust business and thereby contributing to the Indian economy.”

The ISA is the only national body giving a voice to advertisers over the last 60 years. It has advertiser members from across industries who contribute to over two-thirds of the country’s national non-governmental ad spends. The ISA, which is a founder member of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) and one of the founders of ASCI, continues to partner with other industry bodies that connect to the advertisers such as initiating the formation of BARC.

Other members of the Executive Council are:

Atul Agrawal, Vice-President – Corporate Affairs, Group Corporate Communications, Tata Services Limited

Abraham Mathew Alapatt, Chief Innovation Officer & Head – Marketing and Service Quality, Thomas Cook (India) Ltd

Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods Limited

Ajoy H Chawla, Senior Vice-President, Chief Strategy Officer – Titan, Titan Company Limited

JC Chopra, Director, Infogain India Private Limited

Paulomi Dhawan, Strategic Advisor, Raymond Limited

Sonali Dhawan, Marketing Director, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care Ltd

Rajiv Dube, Director, Ultra Tech Cement Limited

Chandru Kalro, Managing Director, TTK Prestige Limited

Sunil Kataria, Business Head – India & SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd

Beena Koshy, Vice-President & Head – Advtg. & Brand Development, Bajaj Electricals Ltd

Anisha Motwani, Marketing & Digital Strategist, Max Life Insurance Co. Ltd

Bharat V Patel, Independent Director, Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company Ltd

Prashant Richard Peres, Director Marketing - Chocolate, India, Mondelez India Foods Limited

Sanjiv Puri, President – FMCG Businesses, ITC Limited

Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Head - Communications & eCommerce, Nestle India Limited

Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi, Vice Chairman, Joint MD & Group CEO, Polycab Wires Pvt Ltd

Samir Singh, Executive Director – (Personal Care), Hindustan Unilever Ltd

Brahm Vasudeva, Chairman, Hawkins Cookers Limited

The newly-elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) met on September 23, 2015.



Post a Comment