Rising Star Awards 2023- Click Here

Best Media Info

Partner Content
bestmediainfo logo
bestmediainfo logo

Saugata Gupta of Marico elected ISA Chairman

He takes over from Hindustan Unilever’s Hemant Bakshi who is relocating to Unilever Indonesia as CEO

Saugata Gupta of Marico elected ISA Chairman

He takes over from Hindustan Unilever’s Hemant Bakshi who is relocating to Unilever Indonesia as CEO

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | September 11, 2014

Saugata Gupta Saugata Gupta

The newly elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA), which met today in Mumbai, elected Saugata Gupta, Managing Director & CEO, Marico Limited, as Chairman of ISA. He takes over from Hindustan Unilever’s Hemant Bakshi who is relocating to Unilever Indonesia as CEO.

Gupta has been lending his support to ISA for a long time as his colleagues from senior levels in Marketing and Media have been active in different committees of the ISA. An MBA from IIM-Bangalore, he has rich FMCG experience of over two decades having worked through an ascending career rung in Cadbury (India & UK), ICICI Prudential and now Marico. Gupta believes in an empowering work culture that would create ownership and make a difference in to the entire business ecosystem.

On his election as Chairman of ISA, Gupta said, “Our focus would be on making industry partnership stronger and in particular to extend all support that is needed to help BARC come up ASAP with industry-wide accepted and accurate TV Audience Research data representing viewers across the country. I am looking forward to the exciting times ahead for advertisers, industry partners and fraternity associations to work as a stronger team to harness overall growth of advertising which in turn will help grow businesses and the Indian economy."

Other members of the Executive Council are:

Atul Agrawal, VP – Corporate Affairs, Group Corporate Communications, Tata Services; Abraham Alapatt, Chief Innovation Officer & Head – Marketing and Service Quality, Thomas Cook (India); Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods; Jimmy R Anklesaria, Director – Business Development, Bajaj Corp; JC Chopra, Director, Infogain India; Paulomi Dhawan, Strategic Advisor, Raymond Limited; Sonali Dhawan, Brand Director, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care; Rajiv Dube, Director, Group Corporate Services and Strategy, Aditya Birla Management Corporation; Sunil Kataria, COO – Sales, Marketing & SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products; Beena Leji Koshy, VP & Head – Advertising & Brand Development, Bajaj Electricals; Ajoy K Misra, MD and CEO, Tata Global Beverages; Anisha Motwani, Director & Chief Marketing Officer, Max Life Insurance Co.; Siddhartha Mukherjee, Director – Chocolate Category and Media, Mondelez India Foods; Bharat V Patel, Independent Director, Birla Sun Life Asset Management Co.; Sanjiv Puri, Divisional Chief Executive, ITC Limited; Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Head - Communications, Nestle India; R Ramakrishnan, Vice-Chairman, Joint MD & Group CEO, Polycab Wires; Samir Singh, Executive Director, Personal Care Products, Hindustan Unilever; Brahm Vasudeva, Chairman, Hawkins Cookers.

The Executive Council and members of ISA thanked outgoing Chairman Hemant Bakshi for his substantial contribution to ISA. Bakshi on his part reassured  ISA of continuous support and participation of Hindustan Unilever and wished the ISA and other industry bodies further success in future.

ISA is the only national body giving a voice to advertisers over the last 60 years. It has advertiser members from across industries who contribute to over two-thirds of the country’s national non-governmental ad spends. ISA, which is a member of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA), continues to partner with other industry bodies that connect to the advertisers such as initiating the formation of BARC.



Post a Comment