Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2018

Guest Times

Olive Crown Awards 2017 concludes Jury meet, finalises winners

The Jury was chaired by Hyper Collective’s KV Sridhar and the awards will take place at the Famous Studios in Mahalaxmi on March 15

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | March 10, 2017

Olive Crown Awards

International Advertising Association (IAA) India Chapter brings back its annual property, the Olive Crown Awards, with its seventh edition. IAA India Chapter recently concluded a Jury meet to finalise winners across 20 categories.

The IAA India Chapter Olive Crown Awards 2017 Jury chaired by KV Sridhar of Hyper Collective includes Carlton D’Silva of Hungama Digital Services, Sonal Dabral of DDB Mudra Group India, Malvika Mehra of Tomorrow Creative Lab and Raj Nair of Madison BMB.

Neeraj Roy Neeraj Roy

Neeraj Roy, President, IAA India Chapter, said, “It is exciting to receive so many innovative campaigns as entries for the Olive Crown Awards this year, and we are glad to see that the vision behind this initiative is being taken forward with every edition. This year as well, we have had a tough time shortlisting winners during the Jury Meet. With 20 categories and an overwhelming response, we look forward to presenting the awards on Wednesday, March 15.”

KV Sridhar KV Sridhar

K V Sridhar, Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Hyper Collective, said, “This year as well, we have received some exciting entries which has made our job that much more difficult. We have seen over the past four to five years that brands are doing well. Keeping that in mind, we can say that both, the brands and the agencies, are committed to this cause.”

Carlton D’Silva Carlton D’Silva

Carlton D’Silva, CEO and CCO, Hungama Digital Services, said, “The entries for this edition have set new benchmarks. We are glad to see that there has been an effective use of the digital medium in the campaigns as well. We look forward to more such entries in the next edition, and we appeal to our fraternity to go digital.”

Sonal Dabral Sonal Dabral

Sonal Dabral, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra Group, India, said, “We see a vast scope in the sustainable development advertising space. This year as well, we had a tough time making decisions and choosing the winners across categories. We promote sustainable practices even at our own office, such as avoiding the use of paper during client pitches and promoting the use of digital over physical.”

Malvika Mehra Malvika Mehra

Malvika Mehra, Founder and Creative Director, Tomorrow Creative, said, “I look forward to more innovation in this space in the future. The entries this year were really good, however, I am certain there is much more scope for improvement. It has been said too much already, but the first and foremost practice to follow is to save paper and go digital.”

The awards ceremony will take place at the Famous Studios in Mahalaxmi on March 15, 2017 and will start at 7 pm.

Post a Comment