News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Ayappa KM, Devika Prabhu, Geet Rathi, Megha Tata, and Raj Kamble become jury chairs for Abby’s 2022

Abby’s had earlier announced Amer Jaleel, Ashwini Deshpande, Bobby Pawar, Chaaya Bharadwaj, Rahul Mathew, Rajdeepak Das as part of the jury

The Jury Chair at Abby’s 2022 is being assembled gloriously with stalwarts of the advertising industry, both national and global. Five new Jury Chairs have been roped in to add to the list of grandmasters. 

Abby’s had earlier announced Amer Jaleel, Ashwini Deshpande, Bobby Pawar, Chaaya Bharadwaj, Rahul Mathew and Rajdeepak Das as part of the jury.

Known as the Cannes Lions or the Oscars of the Indian advertising industry, the Abby’s are a part of Goa Fest. The Goa Fest will be held from May 5-7, 2022. This year will mark the thirteenth Abby Award, after a break of two years due to the pandemic.

Ayappa KM, Director and Partner, Early Man Films

Ayappa is an accomplished writer and director of commercials, documentaries and television series. His work has been highly awarded at both Indian and international festivals including Cannes and D&AD. Ayappa is known for his offbeat directing style and unusual casting. Awards won by Ayappa include Spikes, AdFest, Abbys and Kyoorius.

Devika Prabhu, Business Head, Kids and Infotainment, Disney Star

Prabhu oversees the content and communications initiatives across the bouquet of six kids and infotainment channels- Disney Channel, Hungama TV, Super Hungama, Disney Junior, Disney International HD, National Geographic, Nat Geo Wild and Fox Life. She is responsible for shaping the overall creative vision and driving the content and communications strategy.

Geet Rathi, Design and Creative Director, TBWA

Rathi heads design duties for TBWA Design By Disruption. Rathi has been on the Jury at One Show Design in 2021 and the Cannes Young Lions & Clio Health and Cannes Lions Jury in 2019. Rathi is the Founder of Blink To Speak TBWA India Design Lab.

Megha Tata, Managing Director, South Asia – Warner Bros, Discovery

Tata spearheads several marquee brands for the Discovery network in India including the country’s largest aggregated real-life infotainment OTT platform. Tata is the second woman ever to become the President of the India Chapter of the International Advertising Association.

Raj Kamble, Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Famous Innovations 

One of the most awarded and globally recognised Indians in advertising, Kamble has over 150 awards including several Cannes and One Show Golds. Kamble is a frequent lecturer at the Kellogg Institute of Management and Columbia University. He is also the Director of Miami Ad School in India.

Post a Comment