Rising Star Awards 2021 Entries Open - Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Major editorial changes at TOI: Jojo appointed as chair of Times editorial board, Vikas Singh to be news in charge

S Sivakumar, Chairman, Executive Committee, The Times Group, announced the constitution of the Board with four Editorial leadership team members

Jaideep ‘Jojo’ Bose

After three decades as the editor, Jaideep ‘Jojo’ Bose, Editorial Director of The Times of India, will be the Chair of The Times of India Editorial Board. In a circular, S Sivakumar, Chairman, Executive Committee, announced the constitution of the Board with four Editorial leadership team members- Vikas Singh as Executive Editor (News), Derick D’Sa as Executive Editor (National Coordination), Diwakar as Executive Editor (Politics and Government) and Rohit Saran as a core member.

Rising Star Awards 2021 Entry Deadline - Friday, June 11, 2021 - ENTER NOW


“Jojo will focus on longer-horizon ideas and projects aimed at consolidating and enhancing Brand TOI’s position as the pre-eminent destination for news, views, analysis and features. As part of this overarching objective, he will facilitate greater integration between print and digital with a view to enriching TOI’s relationship with its audiences. Jojo will also mentor and guide colleagues in TOI and our Language publications in achieving their full potential, and help cross-leverage the Group’s editorial assets and capabilities in a manner that works to everyone’s advantage,” wrote Sivakumar.

Jojo has been at the helm, first at ET and then from 2004 at TOI.



Post a Comment