News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Partho Dasgupta re-elected President of The Advertising Club for 2020-21

Partha Sinha is Vice-President and Bhaskar Das is Secretary for the next year

Partho Dasgupta

The Advertising Club today announced the Managing Committee for the year 2020-21 at its 66th Annual General Meeting. Its current President Partho Dasgupta has been re-elected to lead the body.

Under his able leadership, in the past one year, TAC has covered new grounds especially in the area of learning and development, enabling Indian Advertising industry to imbibe global best practices, innovate and garner global recognition. He has also come out in support of the industry in these unprecedented times by proactively refunding entry fees for the ABBY Awards 2020.

Dasgupta said, “It has been an honour to serve and be re-elected as the President of one of the most prestigious Advertising Clubs in the country, and I am truly humbled by the faith and trust that my Industry peers and seniors have bestowed upon me. This is a difficult year for all of us and I look forward to doing our best for the Club in the forthcoming year. As expressed in the beginning of the year, the committee has gone beyond our Marquee events and tried to do new things this year. Initiatives like Leadership Development Programme is something we would like to push forward this year too.”

The Office Bearers of The Advertising Club for 2020-2021 are:
Partho Dasgupta: President 
Partha Sinha: Vice President 
Bhaskar Das: Secretary   
Aditya Swamy: Jt. Secretary   
Shashi Sinha: Treasurer

Managing Committee Members include the below industry leaders who will play a decisive role in driving synergies and ensuring the success of all The Advertising Club initiatives:

Vikas Khanchandani 
Pradeep Dwivedi 
Sonia Huria 
Mitrajit Bhattacharya 
Sidharth Rao 
Punitha Arumugam 
Raj Nayak

Additional below is the list co-opted industry professionals:
Ajay Kakar 
Rana Barua 
Sabbas Joseph

The below list of leaders will continue to bring value to The Advertising Club through their expertise and deep understanding of the respective industry segments:
Debabrata Mukherjee 
Avinash Pant  
Ajay Chandwani 
Kartik Sharma 
Asha Kharga 
Rathi Gangappa 
Sapangeet Rajwant 
Namrata Tata 
Sanjay Adesara

Vikram Sakhuja will continue as a member of the Managing Committee as the Immediate Past President for the ensuing year.

Post a Comment