News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

CNBC-TV18’s 15th edition of India Business Leader Awards in Mumbai on February 28

With the theme ‘Leaders of Change’, the event will celebrate the achievements of some of country’s dynamic business leaders and their businesses

The 15th edition of CNBC-TV18’s India Business Leader Awards will be hosted on February 28 at Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai.

With the theme of ‘Leaders of Change’, the event will celebrate the remarkable achievements of the country’s most dynamic business leaders and their businesses.

The show will include industry leaders, policymakers, and changemakers who have contributed towards building a conducive and profitable economy. The chief guests for the awards include dignitaries such as Nirmala Sitharaman, Finance Minister of India; Shaktikanta Das, Governor, Reserve Bank of India. Guests include names such as Mukesh Ambani, CMD, Reliance Industries; Deepak Parekh, Chairman, HDFC; Rajesh Gopinathan, CEO and MD, TCS; Sanjiv Mehta, CEO, HUL; Vikram Limaye, Managing Director and CEO, National Stock Exchange; Falguni Nayar Founder and CEO, Nykaa; Karan Johar, filmmaker, Dharma Productions and   Pullela Gopichand, Indian badminton player, who among others will extend their support to the event.

Winners of the awards were adjudged by an esteemed jury steered by Aditya Puri, Managing Director, HDFC Bank. The power Jury comprised Anurag Thakur, Minister of State, Finance and Corporate Affairs and industry veterans, Varun Berry, Managing Director, Britannia; Rajnish Kumar, Chairman, State Bank of India; Zia Mody, Founder and Managing Partner, AZB & Partner; Sanjiv Puri, Chairman and Managing Director, ITC; and Zarin Daruwala, CEO, Standard Chartered Bank.

Shereen Bhan, Managing Editor, CNBC-TV18, said, “For two decades, CNBC-TV18 has proved to be a leader in its incisive and comprehensive reportage of the economy and business. Since its inception 15 years ago, the CNBC-TV18 India Business Leaders Awards have recognised excellence, and honoured individuals and corporations for creating value and impact. This year, as we mark 20 years of CNBC-TV18 and 15 years of IBLA, we will recognise outstanding leaders of the year and honour leaders of the decade in our IBLA Decadal awards. Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and the RBI Governor will preside over what promises to be a very special evening.”

Post a Comment