News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Awards Governing Council for Abby 2019 announced

Vikram Sakhuja, Ajay Kakar, Aditya Swamy, Sapangeet Rajwant, Nakul Chopra, Ashish Bhasin, Rohit Ohri, Anupriya Acharya in the council

The Advertising Agencies Association of India and The Advertising Club have announced the Awards Governing Council for Abby Awards 2019.

The Awards Governing Council for the Abbys 2019 are:

Awards Governing Council  on behalf of The Advertising Club

1. Shashi Sinha: Chairman of the Awards Governing Council, ABBY Awards 2019, Secretary - The Advertising Club and CEO, IPG Mediabrands India

2. Vikram Sakhuja: President, The Advertising Club & Group CEO - Madison Media & OOH - ‎Madison World

3. Ajay Kakar: Chief Marketing Officer, Aditya Birla Capital

4. Ajay Chandwani: Director, Percept Ltd

5. Aditya Swamy: Head – Agency Partnerships , Google

6. Sapangeet Rajawat: Head – Marketing, Hindi Mass Entertainment

Awards Governing Council  on behalf of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI)

1. Nakul Chopra; Chairman - Goafest 2019

2. Ashish Bhasin: Chairman & CEO South Asia Dentsu Aegis Network - ‎Aegis Group plc

3. Anupriya Acharya: CEO, Publicis Media India

4. Rohit Ohri: Group Chairman and CEO, FCB India 

5. Jaydeep Gandhi: Chairman & Director, Jaya Advertising

Speaking on the focus of the AGC  for the upcoming edition, AGC Chairman Sinha said, “The newly appointed Awards Governing Council is committed to ensuring that the awards are inclusive and have multi sectoral  representation. The combined experience  and the expertise of the council is sure to ensure that  all aspects of the awards from jury selection to jury deliberation and review and  winner announcement thereafter is conducted with the highest standards of due diligence.”         

Speaking about the awards, AAAI President Bhasin said, “Abby Awards have always been  the highlight of the festival and a key platform for  the young minds from the industry to showcase the pioneering work done by them through the year . The awards governing council council formed to conduct this marquee awards includes industry thought leaders and media mavens who will come together to deliver another inclusive , highly represented  and  successful  year of the Abbys.”

Sakhuja said, “Winning an Abby has always been a career defining moment  for and the awards have year on year ensured that only the best in class campaigns that have showcased effectiveness and creativity are lauded. The newly appointed Awards Governing Council will ensure that the Abbys continue to live up to its repute of being the ultimate industry awards that celebrate meritorious campaigns.”

Chopra said, “Every year Abbys have  not just recognized the best in best work done by the industry but also encouraged individuals from the industry to innovate and push boundaries to deliver the best creative campaigns.  We are sure that this year too will see  a lot of innovative work entered that will be judged by a renowned  jury panel curated by the eminent Awards Governing Council.”

Post a Comment