News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

IBF rejigs board composition, appoints four Vice-Presidents

As Vice-Presidents, Siddharth Jain, Rajat Sharma, Sudhanshu Vats and K Madhavan will spearhead different verticals for the sectoral growth

The board of directors of Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) has appointed Siddharth Jain, Rajat Sharma, Sudhanshu Vats and K Madhavan as the Vice-Presidents to broadbase and liaise with the government and other stakeholders for the sectoral growth.

Siddharth Jain, Senior Vice-President and Managing Director, South Asia of Turner International India will be the Vice-President, IBF for Distribution. Rajat Sharma, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of India TV, shall oversee Government Affairs in his role as the Vice-President of the Foundation. Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO, Viacom 18, would be Vice President- Audience Measurement and K Madhavan, Managing Director, Asianet Communications, will be spearheading the Regional Affairs portfolio. 

The Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of The India Today Group Aroon Purie will continue as the Treasurer of the Foundation till the next AGM. 

In the 19th Annual General Meeting of IBF held on August 31, 2018, the members unanimously elected Shashi S. Vempati, CEO of Prasar Bharati, to the Board of Directors of IBF.  

With the inclusion of Avinash Pandey, COO, ABP News Network, Mahesh Samat, Executive Vice President & Managing Director, The Walt Disney Co - South Asia and John Brittas, Managing Director & Editor-in-Chief, Malayalam Communications as co-opted Directors on the board of the foundation, IBF is geared up to meet the sectoral challenges.

Post a Comment