News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

CNBC-Awaaz and Chhattisgarh Government honour top honchos

The CEO Awards celebrated and acknowledged pioneers and revolutionaries of the corporate world for their relentless efforts and contribution towards the growth of their companies

CNBC-Awaaz, a Hindi business news channel, in association with the Government of Chhattisgarh, successfully culminated the CEO Awards 2018. The event was held on July 7 in presence of Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Raman Singh along with other dignitaries from political and business spheres. The platform, CNBC Awaaz CEO Awards 2018, celebrated and acknowledged the pioneers and revolutionaries of the corporate world for their relentless efforts and contributions towards the growth of their companies.

The marquee platform introduced two categories of the award, Jury awards and Awaaz Editorial board selection awards. Researched by CNBC Awaaz editorial team and validated by the esteemed jury panel, the awards recognised corporate leaders and entrepreneurs who have successfully propelled their companies’ fortunes and driven the country towards economic prosperity.

The jury panel for the awards comprised renowned personalities from the industry and discussed about various developments, challenges faced in the industry and their effective solutions at length giving deeper insights to the audience.

Chief Minister Singh said, “There have been positive changes in Chhattisgarh and it has emerged as a developing state today. Chhattisgarh is the only tin producing state in the country, first in coal and dolomite production and second in iron ore production. The state has emerged as the leader in core sector in recent years.”

The Chhattisgarh Government reached out to key personalities to emphasise the ample amenities in the state to ensure it can effectively serve as a hub for business expansion. The government also took to communicating its major initiatives and achievements while connecting with the members of the corporate world at the event.

Joy Chakraborthy, CEO, Forbes India and President, Revenue, TV18, said, “We at Network18 are immensely proud to announce the winners of the inaugural edition of ‘CNBC Awaaz CEO Awards'. In addition to being a testament to the hard work put in by these leaders, the honour is also an achievement that reflects on the strength of their respective groups. I am sure that these awards will soon establish themselves as a benchmark of success in the industry. A special thanks to our partner, the Government of Chhattisgarh, who helped us realise this initiative and host it in the beautiful city of Raipur.”

The winners of editorial awards include Jyothy Laboratories, Balaji Wafers, GNFC, Sterlite Technologies, Suneeta Reddy (Apollo Hospital), Jindal steel and Power, NBCC, Bandhan Bank, Mastek, Amul, Raamdeo Agarwal, RBL Bank, B L Agrawal, Manish Baoudh and Thermax.

The winners of the jury awards include Achal Bakeri, Symphony; Yogesh Agarwal and Rajesh Agarwal , Ajanta Pharma; RC Bhargava, Uday Kotak, Dr Devi Prasad Shetty and Rajeev Jain.

Media contact:

Prerna Nath

Post a Comment