News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Sonia Gandhi to speak at India Today Conclave 2018 in Mumbai

Prithvi Shaw, Captain of the U-19 Cricket team, will also be present at the conclave. The theme for this year is ‘The Great Churn. Triumphs and Tribulations’

United Progressive Alliance (UPA) ChairpersonSonia Gandhiwill speak at a special session at the 17th edition of India Today Conclave to be held in Mumbai on March 9 and 10. She is expected to share her views on the theme for this year’s edition – ‘The Great Churn. Triumphs and Tribulations’.This will be the second time Sonia Gandhi will be speaking at the conclave after 2004.

The conclave will see legends from across the industries come together for this knowledge-driven platform. Prithvi Shaw, Captain of the U-19 Cricket team will also be present.

Kalli Purie, Vice-Chairperson, India Today Group and Conclave Director, said, “We are delighted to welcome Gandhi to the Conclave this year in Mumbai. She has travelled a long way since the last time she came to the India Today Conclave 14 years ago. Stronger, wiser, she has had a ringside view of our country and will be a delight to listen to.”

Themed ‘The Great Churn. Trials and Tribulations’, the conclave will witness political leaders like former US Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton; senior Cabinet ministers Nitin Gadkari and Dharmendra Pradhan; chief ministers of Punjab and Rajasthan Captain Amarinder Singh and Vasundhara Raje; TMC MP Derek O' Brien; youth leaders Tejaswi Yadav and Hardik Patel, among others.

The conclave will also witness one of the world's most dynamic intellects, bestselling author Yuval Noah Harari, and Buddhist monk Matthieu Ricard who is said to have the secret formula for happiness. Joining them will be Kotak Mahindra Bank MD Uday Kotak, former Infosys CEO Kris Gopalakrishnan and Reliance Foundation Chairperson and Founder Nita Ambani. The two day mega-event will also witness Bollywood’s Kapoor  sisters Karisma Kapoor and Kareena Kapoor Khan.

The conclave will also host known names of the sports fraternity like PV Sindhu, Olympic silver medallist; P Gopichand, Chief National Coach, Indian Badminton team; Srikanth Kidambi, Badminton player; Ajinkya Rahane, Vice-Captain, Indian National Team; Sourav Ganguly, former Captain, Indian Cricket Team.

The list of speakers at this year’s edition include:

1.       Ajinkya Rahane, Vice-Captain, Indian National Team (Test format)

2.       Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog (he is session chairperson)

3.       Arvind Panagariya, Economist, Former Vice-Chairman, Niti Aayog

4.       Asaduddin Owaisi, President, All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen

5.       Ash Jhaveri, Vice-President, Business Development, Facebook

6.       Captain Amarinder Singh, Chief Minister, Punjab

7.       Carlo Ratti, Architect

8.       Derek O'Brien, Member of Parliament

9.       Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Minister, Petroleum and Natural Gas, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

10.   AM Singhvi, M.P, National Spokesperson, Indian National Congress & Eminent Jurist

11.   Harald Stossier, Founder, VIVAMAYR and Modern Mayr Medicine

12.   Dr Marian Alonzo, MD, Medical Chief, The Farm at San Benito

13.   Dr Murali Doraiswamy, Professor, Duke University Health System and Member, Duke Institute for Brain Sciences

14.   Dr Sudhindra Uppoor, B. A. M.S., MD (AYURVEDA)

15.   Hardik Patel, Socio-Political Activist

16.   Hillary Rodham Clinton, Former Secretary of States

17.   Indira Jaising, Senior Lawyer, Supreme Court

18.   James Farrell, Head of Content, Amazon Prime Video, Asia-Pacific

19.   KT Rama Rao, Minister for Information Technology, Municipal Administration and Urban Development (Government of Telangana)

20.   Kamal Haasan, Actor, Director, Screenwriter, Producer, Playback Singer, Lyricist and Politician

21.   Kanhaiya Kumar, Former President, Jawaharlal Nehru University Students Union

22.   Kareena Kapoor Khan, Actor

23.   Karisma Kapoor, Actor

24.   Kidambi Srikanth, Badminton Player

25.   Kris Gopalakrishnan, Former CEO, Infosys

26.   Matthieu Ricard, Buddhist Monk

27.   Meera Sanyal, Former CEO and Chairman, Royal Bank of Scotland in India

28.   Mohan Guruswamy, Head, Centre for Policy Alternatives

29.   Naeem Khan, Designer

30.   Nita Ambani, Chairperson and Founder, Reliance Foundation

31.   Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways of India

32.   PV Sindhu, Olympic Silver Medalist

33.   Pinky Anand, Additional Solicitor General of India

34.   Prithvi Shaw, Captain, World Champion India U-19 cricket team

35.   Priyank M Kharge, Minister of State for IT & Tourism, Karnataka

36.   Pullela Gopichand, Chief National Coach, Indian Badminton team

37.   Rahul Johri, CEO, BCCI

38.   Rana Kapoor, Managing Director and CEO, Yes Bank and Chairman, Yes Global Institute

39.   Randeep Singh Surjewala, Incharge, Communication, AICC

40.   Rohan Joshi, AIB

41.   Rupi Kaur, Poet

42.   Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Designer

43.   Sachin Pilot, President, Rajasthan Congress, Former Union Minister

44.   Shehla Rashid, former Vice-President, Jawaharlal Nehru University Students Union

45.   Sourav Ganguly, Former Captain, Indian Cricket Team

46.   Tanmay Bhat, AIB

47.   Tejashwi Yadav, Leader of the Opposition, Bihar Legislative Assembly

48.   Tim Leslie, Vice-President, Amazon Prime Video, International

49.   Uday Kotak, Managing Director, Kotak Mahindra Bank

50.   Vasundhara Raje, Chief Minister, Rajasthan

51.   Vinay Katiyar, Founder-President, Bajrang Dal

52.   Yuval Noah Harari, Author of Homo Deus and Sapiens

Media Contact:

Sneha Gadge

Post a Comment