News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content
Goafest 2023

Abby Awards 2018 jury chairs announced

The jury heads have been appointed for Media, Broadcaster, Publisher, Branded Content and Entertainment, Radio Craft, Video Craft, Digital and Mobile, Public Relations, Direct, Design and Still Craft and Digital Craft categories

The Abby Awards 2018 has announced the Jury Chairs for the Media, Broadcaster, Publisher, Branded Content and Entertainment, Specialist and Craft Categories. Chairing the jury for each of these categories are industry stalwarts and veterans. Abby Awards had recently announced the Master Jury for the Creative Category. 

The respective jury chairs are:

Media: Sam Balsara, Chairman, Madison World

Public Relations: MadanBahal, Managing Director, Adfactors PR

Direct: Raj Nair, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, Madison BMB

Design and Still Craft: Viral Pandya, Co-Founder, Chief Creative Officer, Out of the Box

Radio Craft: RamanujShastry, Co-Founder and Director, Infectious

Broadcaster: Rohit Gupta, President, Network Sales And International Business, Sony Pictures Networks, India

Publisher: Pradeep Dwivedi, CEO, Sakal Media Group

Branded Content and Entertainment: Tarun Katial, CEO, BIG FM

Digital and Mobile and Digital Craft: Sidharth Rao, CEO and Co-Founder, Webchutney

Video Craft: Vinil Mathew, Director, Breathless Films

Ajay Kakar, Chairman, Awards Governing Council, said, “The guiding principle of Abby 2018 is that an award is as good as the jury that judges it. Having identified and announced the Master Jury for the Creative Abbys, we have extended the ‘Jury of Masters’ principle to all the other categories of Abby 2018. We are delighted to announce the Jury Chairs for these categories. Each of them is a celebrated and iconic veteran of their crafts. And the Jury members of each of these categories will also be celebrated names.”

All work released for the first time, between February 1, 2017 and February 15, 2018 will be eligible to enter the award show. The last date to receive entries will be February 26, 2018. Presented by the Advertising Club and AAAI, the Abby 2018 will be a highlight at the leading advertising convention, Goafest, where once again the entire advertising and marketing fraternity is expected to come together in Goa, between April 5-7, 2018 at The Grand Hyatt, Bambolim, North Goa.

Post a Comment