News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Amit Akali named The One Show Health, Wellness & Pharmaceutical Awards Jury

Entries deadline for entry is January 31, 2018

Amit Akali

The One Club for Creativity, the world’s foremost non-profit organization celebrating creative excellence in advertising and design, today announced the selection of Amit Akali, Chief Creative Officer at Medulla Communications in Mumbai, to serve on the jury of The One Show Health, Wellness & Pharmaceutical Awards.

Entries deadline for entry is January 31, 2018.

The jury, representing nine countries, will judge work from around the world based on creativity of ideas and quality of execution.  The full jury is as follows:

Amit Akali, Chief Creative Officer, Medulla Communications, Mumbai, India

Stephanie Berman, partner, chief creative officer, The Bloc, New York, NY, USA

Allison Ceraso, managing director, chief creative officer, Havas Life, New York, NY, USA

Kathy Delaney, global chief creative officer, PublicisHealth/Saatchi Wellness, New York, NY, USA

Todd Henwood, vice president, creative director, GSW Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Mirko Kaminski, founder, executive creative director, AchtungKommunication, Hamburg, Germany

June Laffey, executive creative director, Australia and Southeast Asia, McCann Health, Sydney, Australia

Brett O’Connor, executive creative director, VCCP Health, London, UK

Carles Puig, executive creative director, Grey Health, Santiago, Chile

Bernardo Romero, senior vice president, group creative director, Area 23, New York, NY, USA

Michael Schreiber, executive creative director, DDB Health, New York, NY, USA

Ricardo Sciammarella Pereira, executive creative director, Ogilvy, São Paulo, Brazil

Masaya Shimizu, planning director, Dentsu, Tokyo, Japan

Joan Wildermuth, executive director, chief creative officer, Juice, New York, NY, USA

Addition of the Health Wellness & Pharmaceutical as a separate discipline is a reflection of the unique demands of the those sectors. Vertical markets within the discipline include Over-the-Counter, Dietary Supplements/Nutraceuticals, OTC Products & Equipment, Prescription/Pharmaceuticals, Health Services, Awareness/Advocacy/Education/Fundraising and Business-to-Business.  

“This new jury consists of esteemed creative professionals from around the world who specialize in this unique field where work often needs to pass both creative and regulatory muster,” said Kevin Swanepoel, CEO, The One Club for Creativity.   “Health, wellness and pharma continue to be fast-growing segments with their own unique regulatory challenges, and the creative work deserves to be judged by a separate dedicated jury of advertising experts.”

He added the quality of creative work in these areas has advanced significantly in recent years.  “Soon after launching One Show Rx in 2000 as the ad industry’s first awards show for pharma, we recognized much of the work was not yet up to One Show Pencil standards and rolled the discipline back into the overall One Show four years later,” said Swanepoel.  “Today, health wellness and pharma deserve to be a separate discipline due to the elevated quality of the work.”

The One Show judging takes place in March 2018, with finalists announced in April in lead up the The One Show awards ceremonies on May 9 and 11, 2018 during Creative Week in New York.

Post a Comment