Shortlists announced for Rising Star Awards 2021 [VIEW]

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Ashish Bhasin elected President of AAAI

Anupriya Acharya, CEO, Publicis Media India, elected Vice-President of the Association

Ashish Bhasin and Anupriya Acharya

Ashish Bhasin, Chairman and CEO South Asia, Dentsu Aegis Network, has been elected as the President of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2018-2019 at its Annual General Body Meeting held on July 26.

Anupriya Acharya, CEO, Publicis Media India, was elected Vice-President of the Association.


Other members of the Executive Committee are: WPP’s CVL Srinivas, Kalyan Sarkar of Standard Publicity, Kunal Lalani of Crayons Advertising and Pranav Premnarayen of Prem Associates Advertising & Marketing.

On this occasion, Bhasin said, “It is an honour and privilege for me to be elected as the President of AAAI, a position that has been occupied in the past by some of the biggest stalwarts of our industry. I will endeavour to promote the interests of the advertising industry to the best of my abilities and make AAAI a stronger Association. We will also endeavour to ensure that the Association continues to successfully represent the interest of Advertising Agencies in this era of rapidly changing times. I take this opportunity to thank Nakul Chopra, from whom I have learnt a lot. He maintained such high standards as President that it will be a tough act to follow!”


Immediate Past President, Mr Nakul Chopra will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

Nakul Chopra

Chopra said, “I have been privileged to lead AAAI for two years - my sincere thanks to all my fellow members for their support. Hearty congratulations to Ashish on his election as President. He is not only a key influencer in our industry but also a AAAI veteran. I am sure that AAAI will only grow from strength to strength under his tutelage.”

Post a Comment