News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Indian Society of Advertisers re-elects Sunil Kataria as Chairman

Other members of the council are Atul Agrawal, Anuradha Aggarwal, Abraham Mathew Alapatt, Narendra Ambwani, Siddhartha Banerjee, Ajoy H Chawla, Chandru Kalro, Sandeep Kaul, Sandeep Kohli, Prashant Peres and Amit Tiwari, among others

Sunil Kataria

Sunil Kataria, Business Head, India and SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products Limited, was re-elected as Chairman of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA). The newly elected Executive Council of the ISA met on September 15.

Kataria has led the Society in the past year to newer heights drawing support from his colleagues in the Executive Council, members and all fraternity entities. On his election for the second consecutive term, he said, “We would create further value proposition to the ISA’s ascending status in the industry. We would nurture the partnerships that we have built over decades and deliver incremental benefits to the advertisers and other stakeholders. I am confident that the advertiser community would have greater times ahead. I look forward to having continuous support of all members towards adding value to the unique status of the ISA in this country."

ISA is a national body, a strong voice for advertisers over the last 60 years. It has advertiser members from across industries who approximately contribute to over two-thirds of the annual national non-governmental ad spends. ISA, which is a founder member of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) and one of the founders of ASCI, continues to partner with other industry bodies that connect to the advertisers. The ISA played a significant role in formation of BARC and is closely partnering with it towards advertisers getting robust and credible data.

The Executive Council members of the ISA thanked Kataria for his substantial contribution Chairman during 2016-17 and expressed pleasure to elect him again for 2017-18.

Kataria joined GCPL in 2011 to oversee the sales and marketing organisation for the India and SAARC businesses. He has diverse work experience across the FMCG and Consumer services sectors in sales, marketing and business roles. He had a long and successful stint of 12 years at Marico Industries. After that, Kataria has served as business head in two challenging service sectors: retail and telecom, leading large and complex business operations. Before joining Godrej, he was Chief Operating Officer at Idea Rajasthan Circle, where he headed business operations and was responsible for the P&L of the Rajasthan Circle.

Kataria was recognised at the national level by being nominated for the "Marketer of the Year" 2014 award by the International Advertising Association (IAA) of India. He was also shortlisted as one of the "Top 10 influential CMOs of India – 2015" at the Indian Marketing Awards anchored by the exchange4media group. Kataria is a staunch believer and practitioner of the spirit of 'Possibility Thinking' and feels, this coupled with a passion for flawless execution, is the biggest competitive advantage in today's world.

Other members of the Executive Council are:

Atul Agrawal, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Affairs, Group Corporate Communications, Tata Services

Anuradha Aggarwal, Chief Marketing Officer, Marico

Abraham Mathew Alapatt, President and Group Head, Marketing, Service Quality, Financial Services and Innovation, Thomas Cook (India)

Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods

Siddhartha Banerjee, Executive Vice-President, Marketing, Vodafone India

Ajoy H Chawla, Senior Vice-President, Chief Strategy Officer, Titan Company

J C Chopra, Advisor, Anant Healthcare Technology Solutions

Ravi A Desai, Director, Brand & Mass Marketing, Amazon Seller Services

Paulomi Dhawan, Strategic Advisor, Raymond

Sonali Dhawan, Marketing Director, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care

Chandru Kalro, Managing Director, TTK Prestige

Sandeep Kaul, Divisional Chief Executive, India Tobacco Division, ITC

Sandeep Kohli, Executive Director, Personal Care, Hindustan Unilever

Beena Koshy, Executive Vice-President, Exports, Bajaj Electrical

Bharat V Patel, Independent Director, Aditya Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company

Prashant Peres, Director Marketing Chocolate, India, Mondelez India Foods

Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi, Vice-Chairman, Joint MD and Group CEO, Polycab Wires

Amit Tiwari, Vice President, Marketing, Havells India

Brahm Vasudeva, Chairman, Hawkins Cookers

Post a Comment