Rising Star Awards 2023- RSVP Here

Best Media Info

Partner Content
bestmediainfo logo
bestmediainfo logo

Broadcast Editors Association elects new office bearers

Supriya Prasad has been elected as President while Ajit Anjum takes charge as General Secretary. Dibang and Arnab Goswami have been elected as Vice-Presidents

The new office bearers of Broadcast Editors Association

Managing Editor of Aaj Tak and India Today, Supriya Prasad, has been elected as the President of the Broadcast Editors Association (BEA) while India TV Managing Editor Ajit Anjum takes charge as its General Secretary. Dibang of ABP News and Arnab Goswami were elected as Vice-Presidents and Ajay Kumar of News Nation as Treasurer.

The BEA also constituted a 15-member Executive Committee comprising Qamar Waheed Naqvi, Shazi Zaman, N K Singh, Milind Khandekar of ABP News, Rahul Kanwal of India Today and Aaj Tak, Sanjay Bragta of Zee News, Sonia Singh of NDTV, Deepak Chaurasia of India News, Sanjeev Paliwal of Aaj Tak, Abhishek Kapoor of Republic TV, Ravi Prakas of TV9, Sukesh Ranjan of News 24, Navika Kumar of Times Now, Bhupendra Chaubey of CNN News18 and Rajesh Raina of ETV.

After the election of the new team, Prasad thanked the outgoing team and appreciated its contribution during its tenure. He exhorted the new team to work for improving the role of electronic news media and make it more public-oriented.

Ajit Anjum stressed upon expanding BEA with inclusion of editors of the regional channels. For this purpose, a three-member sub-committee was constituted with Sanjeev Paliwal, Rahul Kanwal and Sanjay Bragta as its members.


Post a Comment