Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2019

Guest Times


I&B and Textiles Minister Smriti Irani to be the chief guest of ITA Awards

The awards recognizing excellence on television across channels will be telecast on Colors on November 26

17th Indian Television Academy (ITA) Awards will be held on 5th November 2017 at Versova Model Town Ground, Andheri (West). The current Union Minister for Textiles and Information & Broadcasting, Government of India, Smriti Irani will be the Chief Guest for the show. Incidentally, she has also been a five-time ITA Award winner in the Best Actress Category.
The awards will be telecast on Colors on 26th November (Sunday), Double Dhamaka at 2 pm & 5 pm. 54 awards, in total, will be presented across various categories - Jury, Technical, Popular & Special Awards. The nominees were selected after a marathon jury session with 8 eminent personalities from the film, television & media industry. Veteran actor & current FTII Chairman Anupam Kher was the Chairman of the Jury.
Raj Nayak, COO, Viacom18, said, “Entertainment is in the DNA of Colors. Over the years, we have given our viewers a million reasons to laugh, cry, reminisce, and so much more – a rainbow of emotions. These awards are a celebration of all that. The official voting website for the awards garnered over 1 Crore votes, which gives us a clear idea of the passion that Indian viewers have for Television. It shows us how these TV shows, the actors and their characters have become a part of their daily lives – They are inseparable. Let the festivities begin.”
The event will be hosted by Maniesh Paul and Ali Asgar. There will be stellar performances by stars such as Ravi Dubey, Shantanu Maheshwari, Arjun Bijalani, Dheeraj Dhoopar, Shradha Arya, Adaa Khan, Rashmi Desai, Shubhangi Atre, Sriti Jha, Mouni Roy & Aalisha Panwar. This will be interspersed with awe inducing dance performances by popular dance groups from the TV show Dance Plus - X1X Group, Question Mark Group and the all-girls Hip Hop group Ele Angels Group. The acts will be put together by ace choreographer Sanjay Shetty. The biggest event on Indian Television, these awards will bring together the who’s who of Indian TV - Stars, Technicians, Producers & Directors – all under one roof.

Post a Comment