News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Sansui Colors Stardust Awards 2016 cast its starry charm

The awards ceremony will be telecast on Sunday, January 8, on Colors

Sansui Colors Stardust Awards 2016 cast its starry charm

The awards ceremony will be telecast on Sunday, January 8, on Colors

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | January 3, 2017


The 14th Sansui Colors Stardust Awards captured the highlights of the year 2016 and welcomed 2017 in Bollywood style. The show, that will be aired on January 8, 2017, was hosted by Abhishek Bachchan, Riteish Deshmukh, Farah Khan and Manish Paul.

The red carpet was graced by Bollywood’s biggest stars Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Jaya Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Salman Khan, Ranbir Kapoor, Sonam Kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandez, Varun Dhawan, Priyanka Chopra, Kajol, Anushka Sharma, Karan Johar, Smita Thackeray, Shabana Azmi, Javed Akhtar, Arijit Singh, Sunny Leone, Diljit Dosanjh, Gulshan Grover, Sridevi, Asha Bhosle, Alka Yagnik, and many more. With some enthralling performances, the show had leading man Shah Rukh Khan unleashing his romantic side once again by performing a duo with some of his all-time favourite reel ladies, Ranbir Kapoor, in continuation with his Rockstar streak, performing a special ‘Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’act, Parineeta Chopra putting together a grand performance for sister Priyanka Chopra, and first timers on the stage, Iulia Vantur and Diljit Dosanjh, capturing many hearts with their special dance and singing performances.

While Neerja won the Editor’s choice ‘Film of the year’ title, Sultan bagged the Reader’s Choice ‘Beat Film of the year’ award. Amitabh Bachchan and Anushka Sharma won the Reader’s Choice ‘Best Actor of the year (Male)’ and ‘Best Actor of the year (Female)’, respectively.

Speaking on the occasion, Amitabh Tiwari, COO, Sansui, said, “We are highly delighted to partner with the most glittering evening with Stardust and Colors. At Sansui, it is our goal to make entertainment synonymous to the brand, and through association with Stardust and Colors, we feel very well connected to our patrons who look forward to such evenings. This association helps us to grow as a brand as we feel unswervingly connected to all our customers. We look forward to a long-term association with Stardust and Colors.”

The evening also marked the launch of Sansui’s revolutionary Borderless Curved 4K Ultra HD TV powered with the Japanese Technology. The new TV was unveiled by Amitabh Tiwari, COO Sansui. Introducing the new TV series, Tiwari added, “Sansui Stardust is a powerhouse of entertainment and our new offering, Sansui Borderless Curve 4K Ultra HD LED, keeps the spirit of the show alive. Crafted to deliver pure entertainment, there could have been no better platform than Stardust Awards to showcase it to the audience.”

Giving recognition to global achievers in the Bollywood industry, Sansui in a special category presented the Sansui Global Icon of The Year Award and extended it to the versatile Priyanka Chopra and The Living Legend award to Asha Bhosle.

The awards will be aired on Colors on January 8, 2016 from 7:00 pm onwards.

The complete list of winners of the Sansui COLORS Stardust Awards 2016:

Category Name Winner Name
Editor’s Choice
Performer of the Year (Male) Shah Rukh Khan (Fan)
Performer of the Year (Female) Sonam Kapoor (Neerja)
Film of the Year Neerja
Filmmaker of the Year Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (Pink) and Ram Madhvani (Neerja)
Reader’s Choice
Best Lyricist Amitabh Bhattacharya (Channa Mereya – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Music Director Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh (Channa Merya – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback Singer (Female) Neha Bhasin (Jag Ghoomeya - Sultan)
Best Music Album Ae Dil Hai Mushkil (Sony Music India)
Best Choreographer Bosco-Ceasar (Kaala Chashma - Baar Baar Dekho)
Best Screenplay Abhishek Chaubey, Sudip Sharma (Udta Punjab)
Best Story Shakun Batra, Ayesha Divetri (Kapoor & Sons)
Best Costume Design Alvira Agnihotri Khan and Ashley Rebello (Sultan)
Best Debut (Male) Harshvardhan Kapoor (Mirzya)
Best Debut (Female) Saiyami Kher (Mirzya), Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor & Sons)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
Best Actor / Actress in a Negative Role Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
Best Actor of the Year (Male) Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)
Best Actor of the Year (Female) Anushka Sharma (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Director of the Year Karan Johar (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Film of the Year Sultan
Special Awards
Lifetime Achievement Award Rekha
The Living Legend Asha Bhosle
Iconic Role of the Year Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Sarbjit)
Superstar of the Next Generation Varun Dhawan
Breaking VFX and Direction Ajay Devgn (Shivaay)
Sansui Global Icon of the Year Priyanka Chopra

Sansui-Colors-Stardust-Awards-2016-7 Sansui-Colors-Stardust-Awards-2016-6 Sansui-Colors-Stardust-Awards-2016-5 Sansui-Colors-Stardust-Awards-2016-4 Sansui-Colors-Stardust-Awards-2016-3 Sansui-Colors-Stardust-Awards-2016--2 Sansui-Colors-Stardust-Awards-2016-1

Post a Comment