October 31 - Entry deadline for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

Ad Club & AAAI announce first Champions of Excellence

The advertising industry will honour Amitabh Kant, Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Harish Bhat, Nadia Chauhan and RS Sodhi at Goafest. These awards have been introduced for the first time

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | March 24, 2017

(L-R) Amitabh Kant, Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Harish Bhat, Nadia Chauhan and RS Sodhi (L-R) Amitabh Kant, Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Harish Bhat, Nadia Chauhan and RS Sodhi

The Advertising Club (TAC) and the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) jointly announced the first Champions of Excellence who would be felicitated at Goafest on April 7, 2017. The awards were conceived and curated for acknowledging and saluting visionary advertisers who have taken the leap of faith and invested resources, ensuring that “great ideas transform into great advertising”.

The jury consisting of senior members of the Awards Governing Council (AGC) of the Abbys were unanimous in selecting Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog; Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Senior Vice-President and Head of Communications and E-commerce, South Asia Region, ?Nestlé India; Harish Bhat, Chairman, Tata Global Beverages; Nadia Chauhan, JMD and Chief Marketing Officer, Parle Agro; and RS Sodhi, Managing Director, GCMMF (Amul) as the first ever recipients of this new industry award for their role in inspiring great advertising.

Nakul Chopra Nakul Chopra

Nakul Chopra, President, AAAI, said, "For the first time we are honouring advertisers at the Goafest. This award is very special as it acknowledges the pivotal role played by these men and women we call clients but who have acquired a much larger status in the overall brand scenario. These are the select few individuals who have helped build and nurture brands, supporting their agency partners every step of the way.”

Raj Nayak Raj Nayak

Raj Nayak, President, The Advertising Club, added, “As an industry, we need to salute these brand custodians who stake the reputation and money of their brands on the creativity of their advertising agencies. They literally take that leap of faith every day. Having them at Goafest would be very inspirational for the audience.”

Ashish Bhasin Ashish Bhasin

Ashish Bhasin, Chairman of Goafest, said, “We always celebrated advertising agencies, digital companies, production houses and media companies at Goafest. Now with top advertisers being honoured, the festival is more complete.”

Ramesh Narayan Ramesh Narayan

Ramesh Narayan, Chairman of AAAI, commented, “This award really places the advertiser at the centre of the communication effort, and rightfully so. The response for nominations from advertising agencies was quite good and I am confident this would go on to become one of the highlights of the Goafest in the years ahead. What is advertising without the advertiser?”


Post a Comment