News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

IAA announces its global Vice-Presidents

The ad association now has the whole team on board, ready to contribute to the global ad industry insights

IAA announces its global Vice-Presidents

The ad association now has the whole team on board, ready to contribute to the global ad industry insights

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | September 9, 2016


The International Advertising Association (IAA) has announced its global Vice-Presidents for the 2016-2018 term. The team includes new positions in line with IAA’s objectives and plans for the next two years. The organisation will focus on creating a global sharing platform of curated content for best practices in the world, developing the association in new territories, and extending the Effie Awards to more countries.

Felix-Tataru Felix Tataru

IAA Chairman and World President, Felix Tataru, said, “We now have the whole team on board, ready to contribute to the global ad industry insights, needs and leadership that only our tri-partite association can provide. We will all serve our mission with dedication and strive to be inspiring leaders for the industry and society.”

The IAA has major focus in representing corporate affairs in Europe. In addition, the association will continue to develop its extensive learning and education practices together with its commitment to the development of talent in the advertising industry. Integrity and ethics, together with the defence of unwarranted bans and interferences with brands and advertising, will continue to be priorities.

The IAA Global Vice-Presidents include John Chacko, Vice-President Asia Development, President IAA Malaysia Chapter, Malaysia; Yang Hong Feng, Vice-President Development China, China Advertising Association, China; Pradeep Guha, Vice-President Awards, 9X Media, India; Heather Leembruggen, Vice-President Inspire Awards, President IAA Australia Chapter; Ramesh Narayan, Vice-President Communications (Internal), Canco Advertising Private Limited, India and Diane Slade, Secretary, Vice-President Education, Edith Cowan University, Australia from the Asia Pacific region. had earlier reported that Ramesh Narayan was appointed as global VP for IAA.

From Europe, there is Pawel Kowalewski, Vice-President Membership, Communication Limited, Poland; Mihai Barsan, Vice-President Strategy and Marketing, Ursus Breweries, Romania; Karen Carter, Vice-President Young Professional, President IAA UK Chapter, Kaos Marketing Ltd., United Kingdom; Mikkel Christian Larsen, Vice-President Sharing Platform, Mindshare, Denmark; Victor Dobre, Vice-President Learning, Executive Director, IAA Romania Chapter, Romania; Angus Grieve, Vice-President Elections, Executive Director, IAA UK Chapter, United Kingdom and Alexandra Olaru, Vice-President Government Affairs Europe, Philip Morris, Romania.

From Middle East and Africa there is Norkor Duah, Vice-President Development Africa, Lowe Lintas, Ghana; Joel Nettey ,Vice-President Communications, President IAA Ghana Chapter, Innova DDB, Ghana; Sasan Saeidi, Vice-President Content, McCann Middle East & Africa, United Arab Emirates; and Mehrnoosh Shafiei Shahrbabaki, Vice-President Development Central Asia, Representative, IAA Iran Chapter, Idea-list, Iran.

North America has Carla Michelotti, Vice-President Corporate Members, Vice-President Government Affairs, Carla Michelotti, LLC, United States.

The Vice-Presidents will join the previously elected IAA leadership team that includes Felix Tataru, IAA Chairman and World President, Faris Abouhamad, Immediate Past IAA Chairman and World President, Srinivasan Swamy, Senior Vice-President, Diane Slade, Secretary, Venanzio Camarra, Treasurer, Kaushik Roy, Vice-President Area Director Asia Pacific, Kyra Roest, Vice-President Area Director Europe, Saad El Zein, Vice-President Area Director Middle East and Africa and Tom Brookbanks, Vice-President Area Director, US and Canada and Michael Lee, Managing Director.

Post a Comment