News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Amazon named ‘Brand of the Year’ at CNBC-TV18 India Business Leader Awards

Pidilite and Idea Cellular were adjudged Most Promising Company and Outstanding Company of the year, respectively

Amazon named ‘Brand of the Year’ at CNBC-TV18 India Business Leader Awards

Pidilite and Idea Cellular were adjudged Most Promising Company and Outstanding Company of the year, respectively

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | September 1, 2016


Honouring India Inc's top companies and saluting the outstanding leaders who are at their helm, Network18 felicitated winners of CNBC-TV18 India Business Leader Awards 2015 in New Delhi on August 30, 2016. The awards night attended by prominent personalities from all walks of life was presided over by Finance Minister Arun Jaitley. Other eminent guests included Smriti Irani, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Rajyavardhan Rathore, Prakash Javadekar, Nirmala Sitharaman, Arvind Subramanian, Hasmukh Adhia, Irrfan Khan, Abhinav Bindra and Piyush Pandey to name a few.

The event, which saw a grand turnout of dignitaries from the corporate world, was followed widely on social media and trended on twitter with #CNBCTV18IBLA all through the evening. The audience included not just the ones seated at the venue but from across the world through live webcast on Facebook.

Adil Zainulbhai Adil Zainulbhai

Speaking on the occasion, Adil Zainulbhai, Chairman, Network18, said, “We are proud to carry on the tradition of honouring remarkable business leaders, who through ingenuity, innovation and foresight, induce positive changes in an evolving corporate world. We believe that such individuals not only further the cause of their respective businesses but also inspire and propel the growth of India’s economy, which is critical to improve the lives of India’s 125 crore citizens.”

CNBC with the Asia Business Leader Awards (ABLA) pioneered the business leadership awards to recognise leaders who create and sustain entrepreneurial initiatives, develop best practices and carve out powerful businesses in the global economy. CNBC-TV18 has carried on this tradition in India with the India Business Leader Awards (IBLA).

Shereen Bhan Shereen Bhan

Speaking about the eleventh edition of the awards, Shereen Bhan, Managing Editor, CNBC-TV18, said, “The India Business leader awards have always celebrated integrity, ideas and innovation. We at CNBCTV18 believe these are the pillars which will help drive India towards sustainable and equitable growth. This year, IBLA will put the spotlight on the imperatives to ensure India delivers on its economic promise by 2020.”

The awards adhere to a transparent and robust selection process that includes the Editorial Board drawing up a list of nominees, further leading to the final selection of winners by a Jury comprising a select group of distinguished personalities. This year’s jury comprised eminent members like Uday Kotak, Dilip Shanghvi, Shikha Sharma, Cyril Shroff, VG Siddhartha and Sanjay Nayar.

Winners of CNBC-TV18 India Business Leader Awards:

Young Turk Start-Up Of The Year Delhivery
Young Turk Of The Year Practo
Outstanding Company Of The Year Idea Cellular
Most Promising Company Of The Year Pidilite
Brand Of The Year Amazon
Promising State Of The Year Telangana
Outstanding Contribution To The Cause Of The Indian Economy Jan Dhan Yojana-Aadhar-Mobile.
Outstanding Contribution To The Brand India Make In India
Outstanding Woman Business Leader Of The Year Vinita Gupta
Outstanding Business Leader Of The Year Aditya Puri
Lifetime Achievement Azim Premji
Hall Of Fame A P J Abdul Kalam
CNBC Asia Awards For India
  CNBC Asia's India Innovator Of The Year Ajay Bijli, Chairman And Managing Director, Pvr Ltd
  CNBC Asia's India Talent Management Award Vinod Kumar, Managing Director, Tata Communications
  CNBC Asia's Corporate Social Responsibility Award Romesh Sobti, Ceo & Managing Director, Indusind Bank Ltd
  CNBC Asia's India Business Leader Of The Year Shikha Sharma, Managing Director & Ceo, Axis Bank

Post a Comment