News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Entry call for 10th Pepper Creative Awards

The jury members are Josy Paul, Agnello Dias, Rajiv Rao, Arun Iyer and Abhijit Avasthi

Entry call for 10th Pepper Creative Awards

The jury members are Josy Paul, Agnello Dias, Rajiv Rao, Arun Iyer and Abhijit Avasthi

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 15, 2016


The 10th edition of Pepper Creative Awards, the largest creative awards in South India and the second largest in India, have been announced. Advertising Club Cochin and Pepper Creative Awards Trust, which organize the awards every year, have decided to go all out to celebrate the tenth anniversary this year.

Call for entries have been sent to advertising agencies, media and production houses across South India. The last date for receiving entries is March 22, 2016.

An eminent panel of creative people will evaluate the entries for Pepper 2016. The jury members are Josy Paul, Chairman and CCO, BBDO India, Agnello Dias, Founder and CCO, Taproot India, Rajiv Rao, NCD, Ogilvy & Mather, Arun Iyer, CCO, Lowe Lintas, and Abhijit Avasthi, Founder and CCO, Sideways Consulting.

“The five persons have proven credentials in heading juries of similar nature at national and international levels like Cannes, GoaFest, AdFest, etc.,” said Oommen Kurien, Chairman, Pepper Creative Awards Trust.

“We are expecting more than 2,000 entries for the competition which has become a stepping stone for the creative fraternity from this part of the world to take part in other major peer reviewed national and international competitions,” said Rajeev Menon, President, Advertising Club, Cochin.

Among the awards that will be given are Agency of the Year Award, Advertiser of the Year, Art Director of the Year, Copywriter of the Year, Special Jury Award, Campaign of the Year, Press Campaign, TV Commercial, Corporate AV, Outdoor, Radio, Interactive, Film Craft, POP, Direct Mailer, Photography, Packaging, Logo Design, Unpublished works, PR and Promos.

“Unlike in yesteryear, to get maximum participation from Kerala agencies, we have added more categories under the Kerala section this year, like jewellery, real estate, textile, hospitality, ayurveda, media, animation, automobile, healthcare, public service, home appliances, financial, cinema, retail (malls and supermarkets), etc.,” said PK Natesh, Chairman, Pepper Awards 2016. The winners will be presented with Gold, Silver and Bronze awards and certificates.

Call-for-entries-mailer-2016-full Click on the image to enlarge.
Call-for-entries-mailer-2016-full-back Click on the image to enlarge.

Post a Comment