October 31 - Entry deadline for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

Goafest 2017 adds ‘Champions of Excellence Awards’

Agencies are invited to nominate ‘Best Clients’ for six ‘Champions of Excellence Awards’. The entries will be judged by senior members of the Awards Governing Council of the Abby awards 

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | December 22, 2016


The Effie Awards ceremony in Mumbai that saw the entire advertising and marketing fraternity come together witnessed the announcement of another landmark initiative -- The Champions of Excellence awards. Conceived and curated by the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and The Advertising Club, the awards will recognise and honour six Champions of Excellence at the Goafest 2017.

The awards are dedicated to acknowledge and salute visionary advertisers who have taken the leap of faith and invested resources, ensuring that ‘Great ideas transform into Great advertising’.

Raj Nayak Raj Nayak

Speaking about instituting the new awards, Raj Nayak President, The Advertising Club, said, “We believe that this initiative will plug a very important white space in the process of celebrating excellence in advertising. The advertiser’s product or service is the raison d’etre for advertising and their role in inspiring good advertising is imperative and must be celebrated.”

Nakul Chopra Nakul Chopra

“These awards celebrate clients who motivate and encourage their agencies to push the creative envelope and create winning campaigns. They also acknowledge clients who invest in meaningful relationships with their agencies,” said Nakul Chopra, President AAAI.

Ashish Bhasin Ashish Bhasin

“The presentation of this award at Goafest makes our festival more complete and comprehensive. Now we have all the people playing an instrumental role in bringing alive the magic we call advertising, assembled and recognised in one place,” said Ashish Bhasin, Chairman, Goafest.

Nominations for the awards are invited from agencies for Champions of Excellence and will be judged by senior members of the Awards Governing Council of the Abby awards. The entry should mention the name of a senior member of the advertiser team who could be considered for this high honour. It should include a note of not more than 500 words explaining why the individual was deserving of this award. The entry should be signed by the NCD or CEO of the Agency and sent to the AAAI before January 31, 2017. Multiple entries are permitted. There is no entry fee.


Post a Comment