BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Ashish Bagga elected NBA President

Bagga takes over for the remaining part of 2016-17 following the resignation of Ashok Venkatramani. MK Anand of Times Network is the new Vice-President

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | November 29, 2016

Ashish Bagga

In view of the resignation of Ashok Venkatramani from the post of CEO of ABP News Network and President of News Broadcasters Association (NBA), the NBA Board at its meeting held on November 22, 2016 elected Ashish Bagga, Group CEO, India Today Group, as President for the remaining period of 2016-17.

Interestingly, it is a Perfect 3 for Bagga, as he has been in the recent past President of INS (Indian Newspaper Society), thereafter President of AIM (Association of Indian Magazines), and now NBA President.


The other office-bearers of NBA for the remaining period of 2016-17 are: MK Anand, MD & CEO, Times Network, as Vice-President, and KVL Narayan Rao, Group CEO & Executive Vice-Chairperson, NDTV Group, as Honorary Treasurer.

The other Members of the NBA Board are: Rajat Sharma, Chairman  & Editor-in-Chief, Independent News Service (India TV); Rahul Joshi, CEO News & Group Editor-in-Charge, TV18 Broadcast; Anurradha Prasad, Chairperson-cum-MD, News24 Broadcast India; MV Shreyams Kumar, Whole-time Director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co.; Rajiv Singh, Executive Director & COO, Zee Media Corporation; and Avinash Pandey, COO & Chief Revenue Officer, ABP News Network.


Post a Comment