Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2019

Guest Times

I Venkat elected Chairman of ABC for 2016-17

Venkat takes charge from Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands, while Debabrata Mukherjee of Coca-Cola India is the new Deputy Chairman

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | September 23, 2016

I Venkat I Venkat

I Venkat, Director, Eenadu, has been unanimously elected Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC) for 2016-17. He takes over from Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands who was the Chairman for the previous year.

Debabrata Mukherjee, Vice President - Marketing and Commercial – India and South West Asia, Coca-Cola India, representing the advertisers’ category on the council, was unanimously elected Deputy Chairman of the Bureau for 2016-2017.

Venkat is also the Chairman of Media Research Users Council (MRUC). He is a past Chairman of Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI) and founder member of MRUC as well as Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF). Venkat is also on the Board of IBF, International News Media Association (INMA), and Broadcast Audience Research Council (BARC). He has also had a long innings at the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) as a Board member. He has been very active in both Print and TV industry bodies.

Members on the Bureau’s Council of Management for the year 2016-2017 are:

Publishers Representatives:

I Venkat, Ushodaya Enterprises – Chairman

Shailesh Gupta, Jagran Prakashan

Hormusji N Cama, The Bombay Samachar

Devendra V Darda, Lokmat Media

Benoy Roychowdhury, HT Media

Chandan Majumdar, ABP

Raj Kumar Jain, Bennett, Coleman

Pratap G Pawar, Sakal Papers

Advertisers Representatives:

Debabrata Mukherjee, Coca-Cola India – Dy. Chairman

Hemant Malik, ITC – Hony. Secretary

Sandip Tarkas, Future Retail

Mayank Pareek, Tata Motors

Advertising Agencies Representatives:

Madhukar Kamath, DDB Mudra – Hony. Treasurer

Shashidhar Sinha, IPG Mediabrands

Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO

CVL Srinivas, GroupM Media India


Hormuzd Masani – Secretary General

Post a Comment