Entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2021 - ENTER NOW to avail Early Bird offer until October 22

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Goafest 2016: Mindshare India leads with 17 metals at Media Abbys

Maxus is next with 7 metals, followed by Lodestar UM and Madison Media each grabbed 6 metals; Dainik Jagran bagged 10 metals in publishers Abbys

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Goa | April 8, 2016


The most celebrated advertising festival, Goafest kicked off on Thursday, announcing the Media Abbys winners at the evening award function. Mindshare India bagged two Gold, amongst the total 17 metals that it clocked at the Media awards. Mindshare Srilanka and Bangladesh too have grabbed awards.

The two Gold of the agency were in the categories - ‘Best use of Newspapers and Magazines’ for Lakme’s Lip pout in Grazia - playtime for your pout - and - ‘Best use of Integrated Campaign’ for Lifebuoy’s Before Iftar time, it's lifebuoy time campaign. .

Social Street in the first year itself managed to grab two Gold - one for the ‘Best use of Outdoor’ for Britannia Good Day, smile to be surprised campaign and the second one for ‘Best use of Ambient Media’ again for Britannia Good Day’s the slide of smiles campaign.

Cheil India Pvt Ltd won a gold for ‘Best use of Digital as a medium’ for Samsung Galaxy S6 search campaign. Isobar India for their Isobar India Say Na campaign under Pro Bono Marketing.

OMD also bagged Gold for Kinder Joy’s Kinder Joy Story Station campaign in the ‘Best use of branded content’ category. Msix won a gold for Nicotex’s The Quit smoking partner for ISL in the ‘Best use of branded content includes online and offline media.’ PHD won gold for Active Wheel’s Lo kar lo Baat campaign in the ‘Best use of Mobile Media.’ Lastly, Maxus won gold for LinkedIn’s get a job campaign in the ‘Youth Marketing’ category.

This year, Goafest received a huge response in terms of entries. A 25 per cent hike from last year with about 4460 entries across categories. There were 150 jury members for the creative Abby and was headed by Ajay Chandwani, Director at Percept Limited. The Media Abbys had 75 jury chairs and was headed by Pratap Bose, Founder at Social Street.

The parameters on which the entries were called for was the freshness and newness of the campaign. This year saw 22 sponsors and more than 300 organisers coming together for this festival. A total of 77 metals were given this year against 74 last year.

Within Publishers’ Abby, Dainik Jagran won as many as 10 metals, Hindustan Times grabbed four, Chitralekakha two and Dainik Bhaskar each won a Publishers Abby.

Dainik Jagran got hold of three Gold and four Silver, other three being Bronze medals. No other Gold was won by anyone within the Publishers Abby.

HT Media Ltd has bagged four medals, a silver and a bronze for the campaign HT Friday Jam, another silver for HT48 hours campaign and a bronze for the HT Thank You Campaign.

Winners’ Speak:

Prasanth Kumar Prasanth Kumar

Prashant Kumar, CEO, Mindshare, South Asia said, “It feels great. It is good to be winning this in a large margin, especially 17 metals from India and 4 over South Asia.”

CVL Srinivas CVL Srinivas

CVL Srinivas, CEO, GroupM, South Asia said, “It really feels on top of the world. Hats off to all my colleagues working across all agencies at GroupM. We’ve had a phenomenal performance. GroupM has won 37 out of the 77 metals that were given away today. Year after year, we are increasing our share and that’s terrific to see. Mindshare won a total of 21 metals, 17 from India and 4 from Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. They really rocked the night. We’ve also had a phenomenal performance from other agencies like Maxus, Mediacom, Redfuse, MEC, Msix and even Team Airtel. All in all, it is extremely satisfying and we are extremely thrilled.”

Pratap Bose Pratap Bose

It’s just one year and this agency grabbed two Gold for works of one client. Commenting on his win, Pratap Bose, Founder at Social Street said, “It’s a great feeling with two Gold and two silver on the first Abby’s night. We look forward to a great next year as well.”

Click here for the complete awards list


Post a Comment