BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Winners of Shriram Sanlam Awards For Excellence In Financial Journalism

Veteran journalist TCA Srinivasa Raghavan conferred with Lifetime Achievement Award; author and columnist AV Rajwade conferred with Hall Of Fame Award

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | May 18, 2015


The third edition of the Shriram Sanlam Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism were given away at a function in New Delhi on May 15, 2015.

Veteran journalist TCA Srinivasa Raghavan was conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award, while author and columnist AV Rajwade was conferred with the special Hall Of Fame Award by the chief guest, Union Minister of Railways, Suresh Prabhu, in the presence of Ajay Piramal, Chairman, Shriram Capital Limited and Ian Kirk, Deputy CEO, Sanlam Group, among others.

The Minister also released a special booklet on the occasion that covered the top 100 nominations for the first time ever. Gideon Rachman, Chief Foreign Affairs Commentator, Financial Times delivered the keynote address.

Winners and Runners Up in various categories included:

Economic Policy: No winner announced

Financial Markets: Winner - Debashis Basu; Runner Up - Devangshu Datta

Financial Institutions: Winner - Raghu Mohan; Runners Up - Atmadip Ray and M Rajshekhar

Sectoral Issues: Winner - Aarati Krishnan; Runners Up - Goutam Das and N Madhavan

The panel of independent jury members for the awards comprised Gopal Srinivasan, Chairman & Managing Director, TVS Capital Ltd; Srinivasan K Swamy, Chairman & Managing Director, RK Swamy BBDO; Ashu Suyash, MD & CEO, Crisil; Adit Jain, Chairman, IMA Asia; Swaminathan S Aiyar, Consulting Editor, Economic Times; and TN Ninan, Chairman, Business Standard.

Speaking on the occasion, GS Sundararajan, Wholetime Director, Shriram Capital, said, “The winners of Shriram Sanlam Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism 2014 represent the best of that fraternity. Shriram Capital and Sanlam recognise that the potential of financial journalism and the positive impact it can create to the economy as a whole. These awards are aimed at encouraging a transformational approach to Financial Journalism in the medium term.”

Institute for Financial Management and Research (IFMR), Chennai played an independent role in the selection process by scrutinising the nominations and making them available for the jury members for their consideration.

Post a Comment