News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Cannes Lions: 4 Indians on first 5 juries announced

Grey’s Malvika Mehra, JWT’s Tista Sen, Radio Mirchi’s Tapas Sen, and Abhijit Chaudhuri of Q.E.D. Films have been selected to the Titanium & Integrated, Radio, Press, Outdoor and Film Craft juries

Cannes Lions: 4 Indians on first 5 juries announced

Grey’s Malvika Mehra, JWT’s Tista Sen, Radio Mirchi’s Tapas Sen, and Abhijit Chaudhuri of Q.E.D. Films have been selected to the Titanium & Integrated, Radio, Press, Outdoor and Film Craft juries

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 14, 2014

(L-R) Tista Sen, Malvika Mehra and Tapas Sen (L-R) Tista Sen, Malvika Mehra and Tapas Sen

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the members of the first five juries for this year’s annual event. The juries are for Titanium & Integrated, Radio, Press, Outdoor and Film Craft categories.

There are five Indians in the juries that have been announced. Prasoon Joshi, Chairman, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, India & South Asia, McCann Worldgroup is the Jury President for Titanium & Integrated Lions.

The other four Indian jury members are: Malvika Mehra, National Creative Director & Executive VP, Grey India – Press; Tista Sen, National Creative Director & Sr. VP, JWT India – Outdoor; Tapas Sen, Chief Programming Officer, Radio Mirchi – Radio; and Abhijit Chaudhuri, Director, Q.E.D. Films – Film Craft.

Philip Thomas, CEO of Lions Festivals, said, “We are delighted to welcome this group of high calibre professionals to judge entries and award creative excellence in their respective categories. Every year the outcome of the judging process at Cannes Lions sets new benchmarks in creative communications for the global industry. By pulling together this collection of leading names we can expect the outcome of the jury’s deliberations to continue to achieve this.”

Titanium & Integrated Prasoon Joshi, Chairman, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, India & South Asia, McCann Worldgroup – Jury President Alexandre Hervé, Vice President – Executive Creative Director, DDB Paris, France Anselmo Ramos, Founder, David, Brazil Gaston Legorburu, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, SapientNitro, Global Jacki Kelley, CEO North America & President, Global Clients, IPG Mediabrands, Global Katrien Bottez, Executive Creative Director, Duval Guillaume, Belgium Kentaro Kimura, Co-CEO, Executive Creative Director, Hakuhodo Kettle, Japan Kevin Brady, Executive Creative Director, Droga5, USA Steve Vranakis, Executive Creative Director, Google Creative Lab, UK Tor Mhyren, President/Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Grey, Global


Press Rémi Babinet, Founder and Creative Director, BETC, France – Jury President Alvin Lim, Group Creative Director, Draftfcb, China Damisa Ongsiriwattana, Creative Director, JWT Bangkok, Thailand Damon Stapleton, Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi, Australia Danilo Boer, VP Senior Creative Director, BBDO New York, USA Darren Bailes, Executive Creative Director, VCCP, UK Fernando Tchechenistky, Executive Creative Director, DDB, Argentina Gabriel Roman, President/General Creative Director, Lowe Ginkgo, Uruguay Götz Ulmer, Executive Creative Officer, Jung von Matt/Alster, Germany Juan Silva, Executive Creative Director, Shackleton, Spain Kalpesh Patankar, Creative Director, Y&R Dubai, UAE Leslie Sims, Executive Creative Director, McCann NY, USA Malvika Mehra, National Creative Director & Executive Vice President, Grey Worldwide, India Marcelo Reis, Creative VP and Partner, Leo Burnett Tailor Made, Brazil Mariana O'Kelly, Joint Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather, South Africa Maurice Wee, Creative Director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty, Singapore Nuno Jerónimo, Partner & Creative Director, O Escritório, Portugal Volkan Karakasoglu, Creative Director, TBWA\Istanbul, Turkey


Outdoor Jose Miguel Sokoloff, President, Lowe Global Creative Council & Co Chairman and CCO Lowe SSP3 Colombia – Jury President Alemsah Ozturk, Chief Happiness Officer, 41? 29!, Turkey Brett Morris, Chief Executive Officer & Chief Creative Officer, Draftfcb, South Africa Cristina Tin Sanchez, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Guerrero, The Philippines Darren Spiller, Executive Creative Director, DDB Group Melbourne, Australia Eugene Cheong, Chief Creative Officer, Asia Pacific, Ogilvy & Mather Asia Pacific, Singapore Gigi Lee, Executive Creative Director, Y&R Malaysia, Malaysia Gonzalo Ricca, Executive Creative Director, DON, Argentina Jeff Kling, Chief Creative Officer, Fallon Worldwide, USA José Valdir Bianchi, Art Director, Agência Mood, Brazil Juan Sanchez, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\España, Spain Keiichi Higuchi, Creative Director, Dentsu, Japan Kevin Lee, Executive Creative Director/Partner, Leagas Delaney, China Luis Elizalde, Executive VP Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, Mexico Matthieu Elkaim, Executive Creative Director, CLM BBDO, France Stefan Kolle, Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Kolle Rebbe, Germany Tista Sen, National Creative Director & Senior Vice-President, JWT India, India Vicki Maguire, Deputy Executive Creative Director, Grey London, UK


Radio Tony Hertz, Owner & Creative Director, Tony Hertz: Radio & Brand Sound, The Philippines – Jury President Danny Searle, Chief Creative Office/Vice Chairman BBDO Asia, BBDO, Singapore Emma Eriksson, Creative/Partner, Le Bureau, Sweden Felipe Luchi, Creative Vice-President, Lew'Lara\TBWA, Brazil Jan Leube, Chief Creative Officer, Y&R, Germany Josh Rabinowitz, EVP/Director of Music, Grey Group, USA Max König, Creative Director, Simple, Chile Raf Debraekeleer, Producer – Director, Cobra Radio Brewery, Belgium Rafael Arnau, Producer, Composer, Sound designer, Rafael Arnau Freelance, Spain Shane Bradnick, Executive Creative Director, DDB, New Zealand Simon Blaxland, Owner, Blazland Productions, UK Tapas Sen, Chief Programming Officer, Radio Mirchi, India Tom Eymundson, Partner, Director, Pirate Group, Canada Vanessa Pearson, Executive Creative Director, House of Brave, South Africa Victoria Marie Evensen, Copywriter, Dinamo, Norway Vince Lagana, Creative Director, Leo Burnett Sydney, Australia


Film Craft Brian Carmody, Co-Founder, Smuggler, USA – Jury President Abhijit Chaudhuri, Director, Q.E.D. Films, India Augusto Gimenez Zapiola, Director, Argentinacine, Argentina Corey Esse, Managing Director/Executive Producer, Exit Films, Australia Felipe Vellasco, Director, Sentimental Filme, Brazil Jenny Gadd, Head of Integrated Production, Johannes Leonardo, USA Kerstin Heffels, Producer, Heimat, Germany Martin Loraine, Deputy ECD, AMV BBDO, UK Pia Dueholm, Executive Agency Producer, INGO Stockholm, Sweden Roel Welling, Director, Wefilm, The Netherlands Thierry Buriez, Creative Director, Being, France

With the introduction of the new Product Design category, a total of 17 juries will be judging in Cannes this year. Members of the remaining 12 juries will be announced shortly. Cannes Lions, the world’s leading celebration of creativity in brand communications, will take place from June 15-21, 2014, at the Palais des Festivals in Cannes, France. For information on how to enter work, or register to attend, please visit

Post a Comment