November 10 - Entry deadline for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

New York Festivals announces third round of Executive Jury members

The 2014 competition Entry Deadline is January 31, and all entries submitted after January 31,   2014 will be subject to a 15% Rush Fee

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | January 24, 2014


New York Festivals World’s Best Advertising competition announced five additional appointments to the 2014 Executive Jury, a “dream team” of 30 elite worldwide chief creative officers and executive creative directors. This creative brain trust will meet together in New York City on April 25 – 29, 2014 to select the World’s Best Advertising award winners across all mediums and the entry that will earn the World’s Best Idea award.

The third round of the 2014 Executive Jury includes:

·         Wain Choi, VP & Global Executive Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea

·         Polly Chu, Chief Creative Officer, JWT Beijing, China

·         Chris Kyme, Chief Executive Officer, Kymechow Communications, Hong Kong

·         Jason Peterson, President & Chief Creative Officer, Havas, USA

·         Wolfgang Schneider, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO, Germany

Additional Executive Jury appointments will be announced soon.

“New York Festivals’ Executive Jury thoroughly evaluates every shortlisted entry selected online by the Grand Jury members; together these prominent international creatives cast over 330,000 votes each year. Their experience in the industry and ability to recognise ground-breaking ideas ensures that each entry earning a New York Festivals award is truly worthy of the title World’s Best Advertising,” said Michael O’Rourke, President of New York Festivals.

The 2014 New York Show events will take place on May 1, 2014, and will feature creative panel discussions, keynote speakers, networking events, the awards ceremony, and an after-party to honor the winners. All New York Show events, and the 2014 awards ceremony, will be held at the New York Public Library’s Beaux-Arts landmark Stephen A Schwarzman Building located at 455 Fifth Avenue in New York City.

This year’s award-winning entries will receive New York Festivals trophies created by Sagmeister & Walsh and inspired by New York’s Art Deco skyscrapers. These trophies allow award winners to collect trophies year-after-year and create their own version of the iconic New York City skyline in their trophy case.

The 2014 competition Entry Deadline is January 31, and all entries submitted after January 31,   2014 will be subject to a 15% Rush Fee.

Post a Comment