News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Spikes Asia announces first jury line-ups

The juries include Pratap Bose, Ajit Varghese, Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan & Rupen Desai

Spikes Asia announces first jury line-ups

The juries in Creative Effectiveness, Media, Digital & Mobile, Direct & Promo include Pratap Bose of DDB Mudra, Ajit Varghese of Maxus, Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan of Nestle, and Rupen Desai of Lowe & Partners APAC

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | August 7, 2013

The Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity, Asia Pacific’s premier creative festival and awards for the advertising and communications industry, taking place from September 15-17, 2013, has announced the first jury line-ups who will meet in Singapore to judge the work in the Creative Effectiveness, Digital and Mobile, Direct and Promo & Activation, and Media categories.

Creative Effectiveness Jury: Jarek Ziebinski, President, Leo Burnett Asia Pacific – Jury President Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Head of Communications, South Asia Region,  Nestlé India Dick van Motman, Chairman & CEO, Dentsu Network/Asia Regional Keith Smith, International President, TBWA\Group Global Naomi Troni, CEO Southeast Asia, Havas Worldwide, Global Rupen Desai, Regional President, Asia Pacific, Lowe + Partners Sudeep Gohil, CEO, Droga5, Australia Tim Broadbent, Effectiveness Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Singapore


Digital and Mobile Jury: Masaru Kitakaze, Executive Creative Director, Corporate Officer, Hakuhodo, Japan – Jury President Ashadi Hopper, Creative Director, formerly JWT, Australia Budgette Tan, Deputy Executive Creative Director, MRM Manila, The Philippines Carl Norberg , Global CEO/Founder, Monterosa, Singapore Eddie Wong, National Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb, China Kiki Chen, Managing Director, Medialand Digital Strategy, Taiwan Mangi Baek, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea Richard (Goz) Gostelow, Regional Executive Creative Director, Digitas/Razorfish, Hong Kong

Direct and Promo & Activation Jury: Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Chairman Lowe SSP3, President Creative Council Lowe Worldwide and Lowe SSP3, Global – Jury President Farid Ganio Tjokrosoeseno, Founder & CEO, AMP Group, Indonesia Heok Seong Ng, Executive Creative Director, Havas Worldwide, Malaysia Hyun Jong Lee, Chief Creative Director, HS Ad, South Korea Jason Williams, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Australia Juhi Kalia, Executive Creative Director - Global Teams,  JWT, Singapore Osamu Enari , Chief Creative Officer/Executive Producer, Drill, Japan Pratap Bose, COO, DDB Mudra Group, India Media Jury: Mike Cooper, Worldwide CEO, PHD Global – Jury President Ajit Varghese, Managing Director, Maxus India Ernita Ariestanty, CEO, Carat Indonesia Hak Ik Hwang, Media Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea Malcolm Hanlon, COO - APAC, ZenithOptimedia Asia Pacific Masashi Ariizumi, Senior Planning Director, ADK, Japan Mat Baxter, Chief Executive Officer, UM, Australia SK Biswas, Chief Strategy Officer - APAC, Havas Media Group Asia Pacific Philip Thomas, CEO of Lions Festivals, said, “Forward-thinking, professional, award-winning and passionate are just some of the words that spring to mind when you look at these juries. It’s a phenomenal group of people who will work together to select the most creative and ground-breaking work in the region deserving to win a coveted Spike award.”

To enter or register to attend Spikes Asia 2013, please visit Delegates can view all the entries and shortlisted entries at Suntec Singapore, venue of the festival. The winners will be revealed on September 17 at the Marina Bay Sands theatre and celebrated during the After Party.

Own BestMediaInfo Android app for fastest updates and breaking news. Click here to download for free.

Post a Comment