Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

ABP Majha honours progressive Maharashtrians with Majha Sanman Puraskar

The fourth edition of the annual award ceremony will be telecast on July 7 at 7 PM on ABP Majha

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | July 2, 2013

Winners of Majha Sanman Puraskar 2013

ABP Majha has honoured 11 progressive Maharashtrians with the 4th Majha Sanman Puraskar in a glittering ceremony on Friday, June 28, 2013. The evening kicked off with a performance by Sharbari Dance troop enthralling the audience with traditional Ganesh Vandana. Post this, Aveek Sarkar, Chairman of ABP Group of Companies, shared his vision for ABP Majha and the ceaseless commitment they put towards being a responsible and progressive News channel.

Chief guest Sharad Pawar, Union Cabinet minister, along with Ashok Venketramani, CEO, MCCS India, unveiled the grand trophy for Majha Sanman Puraskar. The trophy designed by eminent artist- Arzaan Khambatta captures the dynamism, alertness and effort of a Mahrashtrian to move ahead and benefit the society at large.

Venkatramani said, "Majha Sanman Puraskar was started to recognise progressive Maharashtrians who have brought pride to the state. This is a very well received award that helps us connect with our viewers. We are able to bring out unknown stories of excellence which is there all around the state."

The 11 awardees felicitated with Majha Sanman Puraskar2013 are: Sanjay Nahar in Rashtriya Ekta, Rahi Sarnobat in Sports, Sneha Khanwalkar in Culture, Milind Kamble in Industrialist, Amrish bhai Patel & Suresh Khanapurakar in Social service, Dr. Chetan Chitnis in Research, Prabhakar Kolte in Art (painting), Vijaya Mehta in Art, and Kishori Amonkar in Music.

Shah Rukh Khan with Aveek Sarkar

The event witnessed Shah Rukh Khan gracing the show and in his charming style saluted the winners of Majha Sanman Puraskar. Khan said that ABP Majha’s initiative has always been fabulous and the work ABP Majha puts up to keep Maharashtirans ahead is commendable. The Majha Sanman Puraskar 2013 will be telecast on July 7 at 7 PM on ABP Majha.

Post a Comment