Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2019

Guest Times

DDB Mudra bags Agency of the Year Award at Pepper 2013

TTK Prestige won the Advertiser of the Year award. Pepper 2013 received more than 1,070 entries from 80 agencies in 104 categories

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | April 15, 2013

DDB Mudra was chosen as the Agency of the Year at the 7th Edition of Pepper Creative Awards 2013, the annual creative competition jointly held by The Advertising Club Cochin and Pepper Creative Awards Trust. Agency of the Year award was accorded on the basis of maximum points received in all categories of the competition. Nirvana was the runner-up in this category.

TTK Prestige won the Advertiser of the Year award and Shelton Pinheiro, Kerala NCD of Stark Communications, was awarded the Special Jury Award for Excellence in Writing for Grand Kerala Shopping Festival.

The event known for its vibrancy and glamour quotient was inaugurated by film director Kamal on April 12, 2013 in Kochi.

Pepper 2013 received overwhelming response with more than 1,070 entries from 80 agencies in 104 competition categories.

Some of the prominent agencies which participated in the competition included Saatchi & Saatchi Focus, Contract Advertising, M&M Connect, RK Swamy BBDO, Nirvana Films, JWT Mindset, Stark Communications, DDB Mudra, Maxus, Dentsu, Disha Communications, Maitri, Bates Sercon, etc.

The entries were judged in Mumbai on March 23 & 24, 2013 by a three-member panel comprising Rajeev Raja, CEO, Soundsmith@Brandmusiq; Prathap Suthan, Managing Partner, Bang in the Middle; and Raj Nair, CCO, BMB India.

“From a humble beginning of being a state level competition, Pepper today has become the largest and most sought after creative awards in South India. We are proud to say that Pepper has become a platform for most creative agencies across South India to send in their entries which will be judged by a neutral jury. The strength of Pepper so far has been the jury panel which included Josy Paul, Agnello Dias, Prathap Suthan, Raj Nair, Priti Nair, Ramanuj Shastry, Sagar Mahabaleshwarkar, Rajeev Raja, Dinesh Warrier to name some,” said PK Natesh, Chairman, Pepper Awards 2013. “Next year onwards we will also have a separate award for ‘Kerala Agency of the year,” he added.

“Pepper is currently one of the most respected creative competitions in the Indian advertising industry. Our endeavour is to make the creative award competition of the Ad Club Cochin a globally benchmarked premium event every year. We hope the legend of Pepper and the creative spirit of the present would jell well to create a niche for Cochin in the global creative space,” said Sandeep Nayar, President of Advertising Club Cochin.

T Vinaykumar, Secretary, Pepper Creative Awards Trust, proposed the vote of thanks.

The other committee members are Oommen Kurian, US Kutty, R Madhava Menon, PK Natesh,  V Rajeev Menon, K Venugopal, Sudeepkumar, Lakshman Varma, Anil James, Raju Menon, G Sreenath, Reghu Ramachandran, Chitra Prakash, P.Raveendranath, Dominic Savio, Rajeev AT, Dileep Narayanan also participated in the event.


Post a Comment