Shortlists announced for Rising Star Awards 2021 [VIEW]

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Radio Mirchi gives away 1st Music Awards Marathi

Pt Hridaynath Mangeshkar honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award. Special Contribution to Marathi Music goes to Lavani Queen

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 21, 2013

It was a mesmerising evening with a perfect blend of music and glamour as Radio Mirchi recognised and felicitated the best of Marathi music at the first ever Mirchi Music Awards Marathi earlier this week.

Music being the celebration of the day, there was a special music performance, ‘Best of the best’, where upcoming singers Hrishikesh Ranade, Madhura Datar, Madhura Kumbhar and Ajit Parab sang the most memorable Marathi songs through various eras of Marathi music. Roop Kumar Rathod and Abhijit Pohankar gave their modern take on the Pt. Hridaynath Mangeshkar’s evergreen renditions. The night also saw the musicians do musical ode to late Anil Mohile.

These excellence awards recognised winners in 12 categories and two Listener’s Choice awards – Album of the Year and Song of the Year. The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Pt Hridaynath Mangeshkar; the Special Contribution to Marathi Music went to Sulochana Chavan; Best Album from the Golden Era was given to Lakhachi Goshta; and Jury Special Recognition went to Enoch Daniel.

Prashant Pandey, CEO of ENIL, said, “Music, fun and entertainment are what we provide our listeners with. Mirchi Music Awards Marathi proved to be one of the biggest musical extravaganzas for the Marathi music industry. We have always believed in appreciating and encouraging talents and Mirchi Music Award Marathi is our way to thank everyone contributing to the Marathi music industry.”

The winners were decided by an eminent jury chaired by Suresh Wadkar and Ashok Patki. Some of the other names on the jury include Aarati Ankalikar, Abhijit Pohankar, Bela Shende, Kaushal Inamdar, Soumitra, Sadhana Sargam, Dr Salil Kulkarni, Sandeep Khare, Shridhar Phadke, Sudhir Moghe, Vaishali Samant and Vijay Dayal.


Post a Comment