Entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2021 - ENTER NOW to avail Early Bird offer until October 22

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

5th Mirchi Music Awards slated for Feb 7

Jury headed by Javed Akhtar and including Prasoon Joshi meets to shortlist nominations across 14 categories

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | January 17, 2013

2012 was a year of electrifying music. From rustic music of ‘Gangs of Wasseypur’ to romantic song by Ayushmaan Khurrana, music composers and singers raised a toast to the best music. As we enter into another year of successful hits, Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM is set to felicitate outstanding talent in the 5th edition of the Mirchi Music Awards. The jury met on January 15 to close in on nominations across 14 categories and decide on the winners.

The 5th edition of the Mirchi Music Awards will culminate in a glittering ceremony on February 7, 2013, where the crème de la crème will be honoured for their outstanding contribution to the music industry in 2012. The winners have been decided by an eminent jury headed by Javed Akhtar. The jury includes celebrated names like Ramesh Sippy, Ashutosh Gowariker, Sooraj Barjatya, Prasoon Joshi, Anu Malik, Aadesh Srivastava, Lalit Pandit, Louis Banks, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra Kavita Krishnamurthy, Alka Yagnik, Sadhna Sargam, Suresh Wadkar, Talat Aziz and Illa Arun.

Prashant Panday, Executive Director and CEO, ENIL, said, “Radio Mirchi has always been pioneers in promoting and appreciating exceptional talents of the music industry with our unique and innovative properties. The Mirchi Music Awards every year celebrates, recognises and awards the best of the best professionals from the music fraternity. Over the years it has become one of the most looked forward to awards of the year. In our 5th edition the competition has become tougher and the scrutinising committee has had a hard time picking one winner in each category.”


Post a Comment