News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Cannes Lions announces Press, Outdoor, Media and Direct juries

Raj Kamble, Sudha Natrajan, Manish Bhatt and Vikram Gaekwad have been named on these juries

Cannes Lions announces Press, Outdoor, Media and Direct juries

Raj Kamble, Sudha Natrajan, Manish Bhatt and Vikram Gaekwad have been named on these juries

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 23, 2012

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the members of the 2012 Press, Outdoor, Media and Direct Lions juries. There are four Indians named on these juries: Raj Kamble (Press Lions); Sudha Natrajan, Chief Executive Officer, Lintas Initiative Media (Media Lions); Manish Bhatt, Founding Director, Scarecrow Communications (Direct Lions); and Vikram Gaikwad, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Creativeland Asia (Outdoor Lions).

Commenting on the appointments, Philip Thomas, CEO of Cannes Lions, said, "At the core of Cannes Lions is the work, which every year leaves thousands of international delegates inspired, enthused, and more knowledgeable. Our juries play a vital part in showcasing the best in creativity and communications on a global scale and we’re looking forward to bringing these exceptionally talented people together in Cannes to do just this."

Leading these four juries will be: Lo Sheung Yan, JWT’s Executive Creative Director, North East Asia and Chairman, China, Outdoor Lions Jury President; Tham Khai Meng, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer of Ogilvy & Mather, Press Lions Jury President; Mainardo de Nardis, CEO of OMD Worldwide, Media Lions Jury President; and Gideon Amichay, former Chief Creative Officer and Joint Managing Partner of Shalmor Avnon Amichay / Y&R Interactive Tel Aviv, Israel, Direct Lions Jury President.

Press Lions Jury Tham Khai Meng, Worldwide Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, Global – Jury President Pablo Alvarez Travieso, Executive Creative Director, JWT, Argentina Nigel Dawson, Creative Director, Grey, Australia Manir Fadel, Creative Vice President, Lew'Lara\ TBWA, Brazil Wendy Chan, Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi, China Javier Mora, Executive Creative Director, Tribu DDB, Costa Rica Jorge Carreno, Creative Director, Young & Rubicam, France Stephan Vogel, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, Germany Raj Kamble, India Duarte Pinheiro Melo, Creative Director, Draftfcb, Portugal Chris Chiu, Founder/Chief Creative Officer, Ren Partnership, Singapore Grant Jacobsen, Executive Creative Director, DDB, South Africa Ekhi Mendibil, General Creative Director, Euro RSCG, Spain Thidarat Nitikijphaiboon, Creative Director, McCann Worldgroup, Thailand Yasar Akbas, Founding Partner & President, HappyPeopleProject, Turkey Komal Bedi Sohal, Executive Creative Director, Lowe MENA, UAE Steve Jones, Creative Partner, AMV BBDO, UK Jan Jacobs, Co-Founder, Johannes Leonardo, USA

Outdoor Lions Jury Sheung Yan Lo, Executive Creative Director, JWT North East Asia, China – Jury President Javier Campopiano, Regional General Creative Director, Draftfcb, Argentina Luke Chess, Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO, Australia Wilson Mateos, Creative Director, DDB Brazil Lucho Correa, Creative Director, Owner, Lip, Colombia Susan Westre, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather, France Jan Rexhausen, Executive Creative Director, Jung von Matt/Fleet, Germany Vikram Gaikwad, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Creativeland Asia, India Ricky Pesik, Managing Director, Satucitra, Indonesia Kentaro Ichiki, Creative Director, Hakuhodo, Japan Ng Heok Seong, Executive Creative Director, Euro RSCG, Malaysia José Manuel Techera, Creative Vice President, JWT, Mexico Ajay Thrivikraman, Executive Creative Director, Publicis, Singapore Rui Alves, Executive Creative Director, Y&R, South Africa Guille Viglione, Executive Creative Director, Dimension, Spain Merlee Jayme, Chairman, Chief Creative Officer, DDB DM9 Jayme Syfu, The Philippines Elif Onay, President & Chief Executive Officer, Draftfbc, Turkey Paul Silburn, Creative Partner, Saatchi & Saatchi, UK Pablo Buffagni, Chief Creative Officer, Grupo Gallegos, USA

Media Lions Jury Mainardo de Nardis, Chief Executive Officer, OMD Worldwide, Global – Jury President Roberto Hernandez, Vice President & General Manager, Concept Media, Argentina Daniel Johns, National Chief Executive Officer, Ikon, Australia Andreas Weiss, Chief Executive Officer, Aegis Media, Austria Gino Baeck, Chief Executive Officer, Mindshare, Belgium Gustavo Gaion, Media Vice President, Y&R, Brazil Sunni Boot, Chief Executive Officer, ZenithOptimedia, Canada Annetta Cembrano, Chief Executive Officer, MediaCom, Chile Thomas Wong, Chief Executive Officer, MPG Greater China Andrea Suarez, Chief Operating Officer Worldmarkets, UM / MediaBrands, Colombia Bertrand Beaudichon, Vice President, Omnicom Media Group, France Manfred Kluge, Chief Executive Officer, Omnicom Media Group, Germany Sudha Natrajan, Chief Executive Officer, Lintas Initiative Media, India Gabi Attal, Chief Executive Officer, Zenith Media, Israel Isabelle Harvie-Watt Clavarino, Chief Executive Officer & Country Manager, Havas Media, Italy Tetsuya Uchida, Executive Producer, Hakuhodo DY Media Partners, Japan Sung Woo, Global Media Director, Cheil Worldwide, Korea Sylvain Chevalier, Chief Executive Officer, MPG, Mexico Louise Bond, Chief Executive Officer, Spark PHD, New Zealand Andre Andrade, Chief Executive Officer, Aegis Media Iberia, Portugal Neil Hardwick, Chief Executive Officer, GroupM, Russia Richard Procter, Joint Managing Director, Vizeum, South Africa Jaime López-Francos, Chief Executive Officer, Ymedia, Spain Liv Sandberg, Group Client Service Director, Starcom, Sweden Cosima Giannachi, Chief Executive Officer/Country Leader, Mindshare, Switzerland Andé Roof, Managing Partner, De Media Maatschap, The Netherlands Karen Blackett, Chief Executive Officer, MediaCom, UK Alex Altman, Chief Executive Officer, Initiative, UK Lisa Donohue, Chief Executive Officer, Starcom, USA Steven Piluso, EVP, Chief Strategy Officer, PHD, USA Damian Winstanley, Managing Director, OMD International, Global

Direct Lions Jury Gideon Amichay, former Chief Creative Officer and Joint Managing Partner of Shalmor Avnon Amichay / Y&R Interactive Tel Aviv, Israel – Jury President Francisco di Paola, Chief Operating Officer, di Paola, Argentina Duncan Marshall, Executive Creative Director, Droga5, Australia Dieter Pivrnec, Executive Creative Director, Lowe GGK, Austria Kristof Snels, Creative Director, LDV United, Belgium Carlos Domingos, Chief Creative Officer, Age Isobar, Brazil Johnny Tan, Executive Creative Director, BBH, China Kelly Zettel, Group Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Canada Olivier Apers, Creative Director, BETC, France Christoph Everke, Executive Creative Director, Serviceplan, Germany Edmund Choe, Co-President, TBWA\Greater China, Hong Kong Manish Bhatt, Founding Director, Scarecrow Communications, India Davide Boscacci, Associate Creative Director, JWT, Italy Minoru Yashima, Senior Planning Director, ADK, Japan Dave King, Executive Creative Director, M&C Saatchi, New Zealand André Rabanea, Chief Creative Officer, Torke, Portugal Dinu Panescu, Group Creative Director, McCann Erickson, Romania Thomas Yang, Creative Director, DDB, Singapore Peter Khoury, Executive Creative Director, MetropolitanRepublic, South Africa Susana Pérez Bermejo, Creative Director, Orbital Proximity, Spain Andreas Ullenius, Executive Creative Director, Åkestam.Holst, Sweden Karin Lang, Managing Director, Head of Dialogue, Publicis Communications, Switzerland Marq Strooy, Creative Director, DEAR, The Netherlands Caitlin Ryan, Executive Creative Director, Proximity London, UK Alfonso Marian, Chief Creative Officer, OgilvyOne, USA Tim Geoghegan, Executive Creative Director, Timmovations, USA

Post a Comment