Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Grand Jury decides the winners of Mirchi Music Awards

The fourth Mirchi Music Awards will culminate in a glittering ceremony on March 21

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 9, 2012

Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM in association with Royal Stag Music CDs announced the launch of the 4th edition of 'Mirchi Music Awards'. Into its 4thyear, the Mirchi Music Awards recognizes outstanding talent and versatility in the music industry. The illustrious jury, that includes renowned maestros and veterans, met on 6thMarch to close in on the nominations and decide on the winners for the acclaimed Mirchi Music Awards.

The 4th Mirchi Music Awards will culminate in a glittering ceremony on 21st March where the best of the year’s musical gems will be honored. The winners have been decided by an august jury that consists of notable personalities from the Indian film & music industry – Javed Akhtar, Ramesh Sippy, Ashutosh Gowariker, Sooraj Barjatya, Prasoon Joshi, Sameer, Shankar Mahadevan, Anu Malik, Aadesh Srivastava, Lalit Pandit, kailash Kher, Louis Banks, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Alka Yagnik, Sadhna Sargam, Suresh Wadkar, Talat Aziz and Illa Arun.

ENIL CEO Prashant Panday, on this occasion, said, “Radio Mirchi has continuously aimed at recognizing excellence with its unique properties. The Mirchi Music Awards brings forth the best of the best in the music industry and awards their achievements. This is our salute to music and the various versatile musicians across the country. Today Mirchi Music Awards is one of the most looked forward to awards of the year with its absolute entertainment quotient.”

Jury Chairman Javed Akhtar commented on Mirchi Music Awards saying “I am proud to be associated with the Mirchi Music Awards. It’s a one of a kind initiative by Radio Mirchi where exceptional talents and the year’s best musical achievements are awarded. The Hindi music industry is constantly evolving and is poised to grow. The Mirchi music Awards is a great boost to the thriving music scene.”

The Mirchi Music Awards will felicitate winners from various categories –Best song of the year, Best Album of the Year, Best Male Vocalist, Best Female Vocalist, Best Music Director, Best Lyricist, Best Background score, Best Item Number, Best Indipop song, Most downloaded song of the year, Lifetime Achievement Award, Jury Award for outstanding contribution to Hindi Film music and many more. There will also be a special segment of Mirchi Listeners Choice Awards where the Mirchi fans will get to select winners of Best Song of the Year and Best Album of the Year.


Post a Comment