BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

The biggest films of 2011 vie for the Chevrolet Apsara Awards 2012

Award Nominees announced for the Best Film Talents of 2012

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | January 20, 2012

The biggest film and television award function in Bollywood, Chevrolet Apsara Awards 2012 will take place on Wednesday, January 25th at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai. The Awards are brought to you by the Film & Television Producers Guild of India, Wizcraft International Entertainment and Colors television. As we look forward to the big celebration, we get one step closer to finding out who will be honored with the prestigious Apsara chosen by members of The Film & Television Producer Guild of India. The nominees for the best talents in Hindi Film & Television for the year 2012 has been announced.

Nominees and winners are meticulously chosen by the members of the Film & Television Producers Guild of India, making it the official Award for the Film and Television industry. This year the Guild will also flag-off the ‘100 years of Indian Cinema’ celebrations showcasing a special tribute dedicated to the legends of Indian cinema and their glorious years in Bollywood. A melody of hit songs will showcase from the yesteryears and the stars that emulated the iconic onscreen characters.

Indian Cinema had an exciting year in 2011; a wide range of multi-genre films like No One Killed Jessica, Rockstar, Singham, The Dirty Picture and Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara are up for the Best Film Apsara. In the total tally Rockstar has received the maximum number of nominations closely followed by Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara.

Priyanka Chopra (7 Khoon Maaf), Katrina Kaif (Mere Brother Ki Dulhan), Rani Mukerji (No One Killed Jessica), Mahie Gill (Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster), Kangna Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu), Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture) are competing for Best Actress in a Leading Role. Nominated for Best Actor in a Leading Role are Salman Khan (Bodyguard), Shah Rukh Khan (Don 2), Emraan Hashmi (Murder 2), Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar), Ajay Devgn (Singham).

Shreya Ghoshal has been nominated for her sensational tracks Teri Meri (Bodyguard) and Saibo (Shor in the City) while Sunidhi Chauhan has been nominated for her foot tapping hits Te Amo (Dum Maaro Dum) and Aa Zara (Murder 2) for Best Singer – Female. In the Best Singer – Male category we have Mohit Chauhan for Saada Haq and Naadaan Parindey (Rockstar), Akon & Vishal Ravjiani for Chammak Challo (Ra. One), Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teri Meri (Bodyguard) and Mohammed Irfaan for Phir Mohabbat (Murder 2).

In the Technical Category, films like Ra,One, No One Killed Jessica, 7 Khoon Maaf and Tanu Weds Manu have received the highest number of nominations.

The popular TV show ‘Bade Achhe Lagte Hai’ has garnered the highest number of nominations for the Apsara Awards 2012 including, Best Drama Series, Best Director – Fiction, Best Actress & Actor in Drama Series, Best Writer & Best Ensemble Cast in the Television Category. Other nominees include Comedy Circus Ka Naya Daur, Guinness World Records – Ab India Todega, Jhalak Dikhla Ja – Season 4, Just Dance and Kaun Banega Crorepati for Best Non-fiction Series.

Ramesh Sippy, President – Film & Television Producers Guild of India said, “There are so many films in contention for the awards this year and it is fascinating in terms of the diverse kind of movies that were made. The growth has been remarkable. We have witnessed some awe inspiring work; the jury is sure going to have a tough time. Indian television has also seen a plethora of soaps and reality series doing very well which we are excited about.”

Wiz Sabbas Joseph, Director, Wizcraft International Entertainment Ltd said, “We are honored and we take great pride in partnering with the Guild to present The Chevrolet Apsara Film & Television Producers Guild Awards. Like always the Awards will be packed with glamour, great performances, suspense and's going to be a riot.”

Established by the Film and Television Producers Guild of India, the awards were initiated to honour exceptional talent and breed new potential within the film and television fraternity. Having garnered great popularity and success since the first awards in 2004, the Chevrolet Apsara Film & Television Producers Guild Awards TM powered by Micromax have acknowledged talent, perseverance, innovation and pure artistry. In the last five years they have gained enormous momentum, receiving a large response from the Film & Television circles, reflected in the growing volume of entries received, year after year.

Post a Comment
Comments (1)
  • zeeshan dev- 10 years ago

    only singham lion king bollywood ajay devgn