News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

2011 Midas Awards announces call for entries

The only global award in financial marketing & advertising announces 2 new categories: Mobile and Social Media.

2011 Midas Awards announces call for entries

The only global award in financial marketing & advertising announces 2 new categories: Mobile and Social Media.

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | June 29, 2011

The Midas Awards, the only international competition to recognize excellence in financial marketing & advertising on a global scale, announced its Call for Entries.  Since 2001, the Midas Awards has recognized the “World’s Best Financial Marketing & Advertising ™”  in banking, brokerage, insurance, mutual fund, credit card, real estate, accounting and consulting.  The Midas Awards invites entries in four specific categories:  Consumer & Business-to-Business Communications, Corporate Communications, Craft & Technique, and Best Use of Medium.

This year the Midas Awards launched two new categories that mirror today’s creative trends: “Mobile” and “Social Media.”  These new categories, catalogued under “Best Use of Medium,” allow this competition to honor the international communication campaigns that are using web and mobile based technologies to create interactive dialogues with the consumer.

“The Midas Awards continually evaluates its categories to accommodate the changing landscape of the financial services creative community.  The competition is dedicated to creating opportunities to showcase the innovative work emerging from the international financial community,” commented Michael O’Rourke, President, International Awards Group.

In 2010, the Midas Awards announced the creation of the Midas Report, an annual report that recognizes the most successful companies in the financial advertising and marketing communications industry.  The report uses a creative ranking system based on points earned within the Midas Awards competition.  In addition, 2010 marked the 10 year anniversary of the Midas Awards, and to commemorate that achievement, the Midas Awards unveiled the “The Midas Report, 10 Year Anniversary.”   This report recognizes the most successful companies in the history of this world-renowned competition.

Last year, the 2010 Midas Jury awarded one King Midas Award, 18 Gold Ingots, 32 Silver Ingots, and 71 Finalist Certificates.  McCann Erickson New York was awarded the coveted King Midas Award for “The Priceless Gift Finder” for their client MasterCard Worldwide. The Jupiter Drawing Room in South Africa was the most awarded agency, earning two Gold Ingots and five Silvers Ingots.

The 2011 Midas Grand Jury will be announced soon, and will consist of client and agency leaders from the creative and marketing disciplines, as well as internationally recognized experts in financial policy and communications. The jury panel awards Gold and Silver Midas Ingots to the highest scoring entries in each category.  The King Midas Award is recognized as the “Best of Show” by the Board of Judges and Advisors.

The deadline to enter the 2011 Midas Awards is September 9th.

Post a Comment